
Acar1234

41 year old man | Laguna Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Drink the Sky

In his own words

Someone needs to remind me on occasion that I am not merely an image-conscious consumer, an economic unit, a competitor, a status achiever, a money maker, a lover, a wannabe stoner (who does not believe in recreational drug use), a corporate slave, a remnant of the declining middle class, a concerned voter, a veteran, a CO2 footprint producer...I am all of those things, but I am tired of being someone all the time. There are moments and events and people who aid in the forgetting of all that, and direct us to the remembering that all is one. I could use a little more of that. And I would love it if I could actually offer that back. The irony of course is that I want you to be HOT!! And frisky!! And I want you to be the one who is always all over me. And I want to be the one who is more, "No. Let's talk." This is not merely my preference, but evidence. I want you to be falling in love. Not wasting time pursuing some agenda, or five year plan. You should be madly in love, with someone. Perhaps even me. That is what I am going for. I hope we give each other butterflies. Again, not a preference, but evidence that we are putting ourselves on the line. I am a romantic who feels life should be this way. It should be adventurous, unique, exciting. Some people tell me that life is not really like that. Romance is an illusion, a fantasy. Yes. All of life is, but my world is a romantic one. I commend all your train wreck dates in the past, I am sure you acted with a lot of courage...and looked absolutely breathtaking.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love animals! But I work a lot, and travel a lot and I think that would suck if I were my pet. I believe we are responsible to provide our pets with the highest quality of life possible. I do that by not having any pets. :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Asia: Tokyo, Singapore, HK. Planning trips to KL, Dharamshala and Goa. Australia: Sydney. Water cats. Europe: Want to go to eastern Europe: Prague and Budapest. Other: like surfing long lefts, like coming home.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I have a habit of having habits; wearing the same clothes, eating the same food, driving the same car. So my favorite thing is being opened up to something smarter, more fresh; an alchemy similar to when philosophers meet artists.

For fun

I'm a pilot, and flying is magic, but I grew up surfing. And I still love to do it when the opportunity arises. I also love skiing. I like exotic adventures, but I love people; bearing their burdens and sharing my happiness with them, is great.

Last read

I look for things that resonate with ultimate purpose in life. I'm a sucker that way. "The Power of Myth", "Unbroken", "The Prodigal God", "The Reality of ESP", "The Great Work", "Suburban Nation"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Aviation
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Until we experience that heavenly divinity within ourselves--we are like the blind blundering around in the dark, arguing about who has rights to the miraculous sunlight.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral