
hilary9754

31 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 24-39 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! Let's see: I'm a city person (I live near...

In her own words

Hi! Let's see: I'm a city person (I live near U Street) and a country person (Texas family, raised in a Colorado ski town), notsomuch a suburbia person. I have a dog and a condo, but I really want to get out and travel far and wide (I've seen and lived in much of Europe, but there's so much more of the world to be explored!). I've done vineyard tours in 8 countries, but I'm looking to up that number. South Africa, maybe? Cooking and eating are the core to life's great pleasures, though I've had my tastes questioned because I'm a vegetarian (I think this is silly). On a whim, I signed up for a charity team for a bike tour, so I just bought a bike, never mind the awful winter! I had a great ride and now have turned into a bike commuter, hoping not to get smooshed on my way to work. (I should mention that the bike and metro are my only real forms of transportation as I don't have a car. I get winks from time to time from guys in Norfolk or Pennsylvania, but I can't even fathom how to start dating someone who lives that far away.) I moved to DC after college because I was a West Wing obsessive in high school, and while I got sucked into the military-industrial complex and never worked in politics, I definitely care a lot about the goings-on in our fair city and am definitely quite liberal. I watch Scandal and Veep and House of Cards because they are ridiculous and political - right up my alley (I am a fan of non-politically related entertainment, too - though nothing with a vampire in it). I'm generally an independent person in that if I can't find anyone to go to a movie, or to a two week trip to Argentina, with me, I go ahead anyway. I'm a say what I mean, mean what I say type of person, f-bombs included, but I can be quiet around new people. I fully embrace the irony, contradiction and farce in my life (this has been very necessary in my current oddball neighborhood). Music, especially live music, is a big part of my life. I chose to buy my condo where I did because it's within walking distance of 7 of the best music venues in DC - I love that after a show at 9:30 I can be home before most people get in their Ubers. I should say what I'm looking for in a man, but I don't have an obvious checklist (because I haven't totally nailed that down yet) and can't think of anything that's not cliched (see the Bridget Jones's Resolution #2). Btw - yes, I enjoy a good pop culture reference, and yes, Bridget Jones is everything I want to be/fear I'll be when I grow up. I think the most important thing is liking/appreciating/having much in common with what's listed above. Because that's the point, right?

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

I have a super sweet beagle mix, Buttercup, who loves attention.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite spot in DC is below the Washington Monument on a warm day. I live near the 14th and U corridor and love that area. I'm always up for travelling far and wide - I would go back to London or Barcelona in a second.

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

So much good music out there! My tastes vary - Springsteen, Raphael Saadiq, Paul Simon, KT Tunstall, Lady Gaga, Friendly Fires, Florence and the Machine, and of course finding new bands!

For fun

I love live music (I live near the 9:30 Club and lots of other venues), popping by a Nats game, and exploring the 4 corners of DC. And finding new places to eat - there is a never-ending supply of yumminess.

Last read

My life hack is to listen to audiobooks while walking the dog and on the metro. I've "read" Hollywood autobiographies like Bossypants and Rob Lowe's books, light novels and geopolitical nonfiction (anything too dense and my mind wanders).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I fight bureaucracy in the largest bureaucracy in the world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad in California, grad school in Europe.