

40 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 39-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I love not camping! ...but I might.

In her own words

I live alone. All my bills are paid. I work hard at my job. I save money. I wear cute outfits. And for the most part this is how I roll. But when it all comes down to it, I'd really like to have my favorite person around to share my life with and together nurture each other's passions. Also, it would be great if he would remind me to unplug my curling iron before walking out the door and do a once-over on me to make sure my dress was zipped up all the way (these two things are a regular occurrence in my world. I can be slightly flighty but trust me when I say I am also organized in the most important areas). Here are some things that I can't live without: My faith in God (you might be rolling your eyes here and saying to yourself another Bible thumping Jesus freak who doesn't know how to have a good time but this simply is not true. I don't force my views on anyone, but I would like my date to know where I'm coming from. I promise you I have a lot of fun.). Exercise: For a long time I went without it and I didn't realize how terrible that was. I belong to a boot camp but would try Crossfit if you are into that. I truly think it's important and crucial for good living to move around, push yourself to the fullest and not let your body go to $hi#;. I want to feel like an athlete even as I approach 40. A dog: I have two 14 year-old Shih Tzus. If you're not familiar with this breed, then let me tell you that this is the closest animal God made to a real-life Teddy Bear. Even real-life baby bears are not as cute and adorable as Shih Tzus. My pups are geriatric and lately every time I think they are on their last leg they manage to spring back to life. They are sweeties and I enjoy taking care of them. My family: You realize when you have a problem or other members of your family are having an issue just how important it is to be there to support each other. My family is not perfect but my mom would like for you to know that she is cuter than me and is practically perfect (she doesn't have a big head at all). I love my family with all their imperfections. About you: You should already have an established career path and know where you are heading. You should be physically fit and not have addictions of ANY kind! You should like to socialize at parties but also be able to just chill together at home. It would be great if you would like to take a cooking lesson with me; I'd like to learn how to make healthy meals so we will stay healthy for as long as possible. You should like to explore places like: farmer's markets, historical sites, antique stores, outlet malls, state parks and coffee shops. I'm sure you are out there and you are looking for me too! If this is not you then I wish you the best of luck in your search for your favorite person.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two elderly shih-tzus, Franklin and Jazzy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The High Museum, Scott's Antiques, Historic Roswell, Piedmont Park, Eddie's Attic, any place with frozen yogurt.


Hollins University, Roanoke, VA

Favorite things

Design blogs, beautiful dresses, macaroni and cheese, red meat, city life, a walk in the park, vintage clothes, consumer advocates, old record players, Hall & Oates, Red Lobster (I can't help this), the color pink.

For fun

I love eating chocolate. I like great music in small venues. I love visiting historical sites and museums. Lately, I'm really into country music and just recently I visited Nashville and fell in love with it!

Last read

Nora Ephron's "I Feel Bad About My Neck."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
My work is very fulfilling. I am very good at what I do. I am proud that I am able to provide a comfortable living for myself and help others.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Sometimes the love of God is the only thing that gets me through. I can't imagine not having this. Jesus is my Lord and Savior.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference