Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Log_on_match

48 year old man | San Luis Obispo, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 200 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ontogeny recapitulates phylogeny.

In his own words

It appears that Match narratives tend to take on one of several different formats: the straight forward here's-a-little-about-me-and-what-I'm-looking-for approach; the "pick me!" sales pitch submitted as a curricula vitae highlighting one's awesomeness; the random hodge-podge of personal idiosyncrasies, bullet point format; the profile written by a third party (yeah, riiiiiigt); the copy-and-pasted poem written by someone else that provides no useful information at all; and the completely unrealistic shopping list of qualities one seeks in a mate ... who cannot possibly exist. Every now and then, however, you find yourself being drawn into such a witty, clever and engaging narrative, which resonates with you in such a special way, that you can’t help but feel a deep affinity for the author, like you’ve known each other for a long, long time and this moment, right now, is the start of it. In case you’re wondering, mine is not one of those narratives. I’ve opted for a modified hodge-podge, sans bullet points. I'm easy going, have a ready smile and am quick to laugh. I have my act together and am just neurotic enough to keep my affairs in perfect order. Which isn't to say I don't take risks. I have been known to operate un-disinfected hotel TV remotes. Affable and unflappable, I don't miss a beat and think quickly on the fly. You have to be when you're running from the law. Promise not to tell? I removed the information tag from my mattress. It's a felony, you know. I eat meat and drink wine. I don't play video games. I do play well in the sand box. I received enough hugs as a kid. Sometimes I go to bed without flossing. When my dental hygienist asks me if I ever go to bed without flossing, I confess the truth. If there was ever a litmus test for honesty, it must be not lying to a dental hygienist about flossing. I fully fund a self-directed pension, IRA, HSA, and long-term disability insurance policy. I splurge on great bottles of wine for guests. When it’s just me, however, I select the $4.99 bottle at Trader Joe's with the coolest label. I never carry a balance on credit cards. I give to my church and sponsor an African child. I don't give to panhandlers. Nobody enjoys my jokes and stories more than me. My dream girl would enjoy them more than me. I recognize this is an unrealistic expectation. In a perfect world, women would understand that men who drive Corvettes aren’t douchebags but simply muscle car enthusiasts who appreciate the performance value of a sub-$100k supercar that can rip off an 11.5 second quarter mile (!!!), exceed 1G on the skidpad and get close to 30 mpg on the road. The world isn’t perfect, hence I don’t drive a Corvette. Not to brag, but I’m really good at relaxing. Surprisingly, I have not been successful at parlaying that talent into a high paying, executive position. I take great delight in simple pleasures - engaging conversation, the euphoria of a long run, the warmth of a crackling fire on cold winter night, tail winds on the return leg of a bike ride, brunch after church, travel, cooking and entertaining. *insert witty segue to describe what kind of woman I’m looking for here* I’d like to meet a down-to-earth, attractive, easy going woman who is self-supporting, has her act together, and values faith in God and family. Thanks for reading!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Copenhagen, corny local festivals, mom and pop bistros, farmers market, Blackhorse coffee shop.

Favorite things

I'm all for simple pleasures! The thirst quenching cup of ice water provided by a local restaurant on mile six of my morning run; the satisfaction of a job well done; rich conversation; belly laughter; family gatherings, holidays.

For fun

Traveling; running; gym workouts; day hikes; dinner parties; weekend getaways; corny local festivals.

Last read

Several autobiographies by survivors of the Holocaust. At once, sobering, horrifying and inspiring: "The Hiding Place," "Night," and "Hope is the Last to Die." An account of the war on Peleliu: "With the Old Breed." And Eric Larsen's, Isaac's Storm.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Emergency physician.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral