
1cibelle

43 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 32-47 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Citizen of the World, looking for a man with amazing character, and great values.

In her own words

Be daring, be different, be impractical, be anything that will assert integrity of purpose and imaginative vision against the play-it-safers, the creatures of the commonplace, the slaves of the ordinary." – Cecil Beaton Chemistry is essential to have, but I'm looking to match with someone who shares my values and also has amazing character. I believe the best relationships are grounded in a sense of shared values, not just interests: love, openness, peace, happiness, family, creativity, originality, laughter, hard work, trustworthiness, loyalty, compassion, honesty, and a devotion to finding and developing as much joy as possible in life. Things I do: --Laugh. A lot. It's my default state. --Travel. See pics. --Appreciate art. I love design, architecture, art museums, etc. Love First Fridays and MCA. Haven't been to Clyfford Still yet. --City bike. I love cruiser bikes. --Host dinner parties. I'm an excellent cook. --LOVE music: everything from 50's bebop jazz to 70's bone-breakin' funk! You could say that music is my 'thing'. --Enjoy cities. I lived in Brooklyn (and Manhattan, but I dig Brooklyn better). Love the energy, artistic sensibility, and diversity of Paris, London, SF. I can appreciate the country as well. --Work out. My goal is to age gracefully. --Ski. As a Colorado native, I've been skiing since I was a kid, but I don't go crazy about it. --Well -acquainted with Whole Foods and Natural Grocers (aka Vitamin Cottage). See previous bullet point. --Love little foodie restaurants. I don't think I've been to a chain restaurant in years. I'd rather give my money to a locally-owned, mom and pop biz. --Stay positive. I've done a lot of inner work, trying to be more self-aware, arriving at the conclusion that life is way too precious to not live it fully, and positively. I really enjoy spending time with people who have done some similar psychological heavy-lifting. -- Kinda dig on the easygoing, funny, uber-smart guys who are open-minded and creative....intellectuals are always welcome. "there's a hell of a nice Universe next door; let's go."- e.e. cummings Things I don't do: --Take life too seriously. It's all about the hustle, and flow. And I certainly prefer the flow... --Couch potato. Let's go! (unless Downton Abbey is on!) : D YOU: No laundry list of superficial qualities here, but I tend to have long-lasting relationships with emotionally and physically healthy, genuinely happy men who are intelligent, mature, and great at communicating their wants and needs. I guess, like most people, I am looking for that awesome relationship where we are best friends, and very comfortable around each other. Looks and money come and go, but effort, consistency, and heart endure. Uber mellow, calm, relaxed, affectionate, and not uptight are cool qualities to have. Being able to clown and laugh a lot are essential. Basically, I would like to create a long term relationship where we both bring out the best in each other, sharing a congruent vision of the world, and what we'd like to create in it. Let's meet for coffee, and discover if our mojo is aligned in all the right ways...

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

my pets are iTunes and Spotify.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

wherever the planes take me. as you can see from my photos, travel is a huge component of my life. locally, I like the Meadowlark, Thin Man, City O' City, Moon and Rooster, The Populist, Bluebird, the Ogden, etc...

College

Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

Music is my 'thing', from 50's bebop jazz to 70's bone-breakin' FUNK! The Velvet Underground, TV on the Radio/ The Rolling Stones /Stevie Wonder /Jane's Addiction /Rhye /DeVotchka/ Donny Hathaway/ John Coltrane/ Charlotte and Serge Gainsbourg...

For fun

first friday art crawls, foodie brunches, city park jazz wine and cheese picnics, dinner parties, running, dancing, movies at the mayan and esquire, hours spent book browsing or reading at The Tattered Cover. comedy shows!!! museums. most things city

Last read

A completely awesome book called "**** It: The Ultimate Spiritual Way" by John C. Parkin. It details how Westerners can incorporate a little levity and good mood into their lives by saying '**** it!' Things don't matter as much as you think!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Ex-NBC News tv producer, currently working in a hospital.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
African American pops. German, Scotch -Irish/French/Chinese mom....all of which makes me....The Cosmic Kid.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Episcopalian Buddhist who believes in science. And reason. A lot.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I work in a hospital full time, with a three day work week. It's nice. I also take science classes when not at work.