Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 30 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Honest, kind, eclectic, cultured, sincere, teacher/actor

In her own words

I’m still amazed this is the norm these days, and I do thinkmeeting people in person gives a much more truthful impression of chemistry, but ...when in Rome... Here's a pretty honest snapshot, hopefully not one that sounds like a checklist but perhaps one that might help prevent the tedium of the emails or winks (isn't it really better to just go somewhere and do something) - Yes, it's important to be "open", but also discerning, so here goes: ME:: Nice, eclectic interests, maybe a bit quirky (equally comfortable on an archaeology dig or dressing up for a night at the opera, or singing). Pretty intellectual and well educated. I have a taste for adventure as I travel, even independently, every chance I get, but also a homebody when not travelling. Enjoy cooking a lot and would probably rather cook. have a home cooked meal than feel compelled to be at the latest " scene " somewhere, prefer restaurants with good farm to table food. I am a History teacher and currently studying and doing some acting. I think the process of things in life may be more important than the actual goal. I believe there is such a thing as chemistry and connection ( let's face is important and often not explainable), great conversation, LAUGHTER (It keeps you young) , and essentially being with someone whose company you enjoy and spend time with, not out of obligation but desire. -It's not always easy to find the whole package, as we all know, so this is just another way. I prefer being around wordly people, and are well traveled or interested in travelling. I feel very comfortable in Europe and particularly love England and Scotland (would love to live there one day for a time). While I appreciate the energy, culture, diversity of New York, I can't say I'll want to be here always. A good thing about on line dating is that it does expand your opportunities far beyond your neighborhood, state or country for that matter :) You: I'm looking for someone to have fun with, and share life's adventures or find them together, even in everyday things. I would like someone who appreciates that a woman can be independent and smart, but feminine and nice at the same time. so it's ok to be a gentleman.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There are many...and many more to discover

Favorite things

Intelligent conversation, the English countryside, the colors and smells of the Mediterranean, fresh flowers and flower designs, making my students laugh, My Nephews, The Met (art and opera) toasted marshmellows and cotton candy, and many more....

Last read

Outlander, A Challenge for the Actor, Mozart and the Enlightenment (for workshop in Vienna)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
History teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Obtained J.D., although practiced for a short time. I prefer teaching (and the summers off )