
birdsaremagic

43 year old man | Tarzana, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Trying to be a well-balanced person whose life is characterized by generosity.

In his own words

My friends say that I'm a kind and patient person with good sense of humor. I am a bit shy at first, but after I get to know someone I open up. I am originally from Houston, TX, but have lived in Los Angeles for 12 years. I have been divorced for a couple of years and I am just getting comfortable with the idea of dating. My social life hasn't been a priority, however, I have some good friends that I enjoy spending time with. I do a lot of volunteer work with the sick and imprisoned and I am active in my church, but promise not get all "religious" on you. I am pretty low-key about my faith, but it is an important part of my life. What I'm looking for: I'd like to meet someone who knows who they are. I am hoping that you might be a spiritually curious person. I prefer a woman who is compassionate, kind and generous, but also strong and certain. What matters most to me is what's on the inside. I'm not perfect and I don't expect others to be. I'd rather you just be you and let's take it from there.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have had a number of cats and dogs in my life. I currently have joint custody of two cats that stay with me when my Ex travels. I had a Pom for 16 years and I miss him terribly.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Getty Center, Huntington, LACMA, and the beach

College

Biola University, La Mirada, CA

Favorite things

I am totally obsessed with spotify. I love music, but I am currently in a Singer-songwriter phase. So I am listening to Amos Lee, Ray LaMontagne, Ben Harper, Grayson Capps, Plain White T's, etc..

For fun

I love music, movies, the Bowl, dinner/food, and sometimes just chillin' on the couch.

Last read

I read a lot, but mostly non-fiction titles related to my faith or volunteer activities.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Web Developer
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My Father is from Texas and my Mother is from Scotland.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I an Episcopalian - a what? Exactly!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.S. Management