Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Mgn1184

29 year old woman | Hamilton, ON, CAN | Seeking men 27-33 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I bake excellent cookies.

In her own words

Hello, my name is Megan and you are reading my profile. My boss recently told me that I should lower my standards when it comes to men. I did not think my standards were particularly unreasonable, but, none-the-less, I am following his advice because he is sometimes right about things. So now my only pre-requisites are that any guy I date (1) showers, (2) has most of his own teeth and is (3) not older than my father (who was born in 1958). But, if I could be even slightly choosy, I would say that I am looking for a guy whose personality compliments mine. I am happy on my own and independent. I am not the kind of girl who needs to know what her boyfriend is doing and who he is with every second of the day. I do not need to spend every waking hour together. I am a believer that absence (within reason) makes the heart grow fonder. But it is nice to have someone to spend free time with and another person to actually go out and do things with... Even if those things are just going to a movie, or to Tim Hortons or the grocery store. I like to travel. I visited India and Israel in 2011 and am hoping to go somewhere exciting in 2013. I visit Florida semi-frequently (my family has a condo there) and am adept at things like shuffle board and taking advantage of early-bird specials. I also really like to camp. In a tent. In the middle of the woods. I like to canoe (although I probably think I am a better canoeist than I am in reality), and I am forever looking to improve my skills when it comes to starting a fire using a flint and steel. Since I have almost no skill when it comes to this, improving is fairly easy to do. I would love to find a regular running partner to help me reach my goal of doing 5 km in under 25 minutes and eventually running a marathon, but that is by no means a must. I have a lot of room for improvement when it comes to running, but I have completed more than fourteen 5 km races. So I try, and that is what matters. Right? I have a pretty dry sense of humour. I like to mock and be mocked. Sense of humour is probably the make-it-or-break-it trait that I look for in a guy. Another "very nice to have" is the ability to hold your own when having a conversation.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I have one cat, two big dogs and a saltwater aquarium. I anticipate the younger dog will one day eat the cat though, so pretty soon I will just have the dogs and fish. Though I am also hoping to sell my fish tank.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favourite local restaurants are Sapparo and Chuck's Burger Bar. I also like to run at the beach front and Bayview Park. National/International places I've enjoyed visiting are: Chicago, Paris, Delhi, Jerusalem, Ottawa and Key West.

College

Nipissing University, North Bay, ON

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens. Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens. Brown paper packages tied up with strings; these are a few of my favorite things. Yes. I did just type in lyrics from The Sound of Music. So what?

For fun

I like to bake. I seem to spend a lot of time walking dogs (specifically my own). I also like to go to the zoo.

Last read

The last book I read was "The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee" by Sarah Silverman. I am currently reading A Hologram for the King by Dave Eggers.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work doing communications and events for a nonprofit.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA, in addition to a graduate certificate from college. I may also do continuing education to get a diploma as a child and youth worker.