
xanthus1000

32 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 23-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm Derrik, I'm 5'9, 180 pounds, black...

In his own words

Hi, I'm Derrik, I'm 5'9, 180 pounds, black hair, brown eyes, single, no kids. The problem with being single is other single people, every now and then you meet someone cool, but for the most part single people treat each other terribly. Some things I like are finding money, hitting every green light on the way home, 2 dollar bills, had one once but lost it, and I love the travel industry, it's fun to sit up at night on the internet thinking about cruises and Hawaii. I've been doing some cooking, but that's tough when you live by yourself, you can spend 40 bucks on ingredients for one nice meal, doesn't make sense unless you're going to eat that all week. I watch what I eat, but it's really hard, and I worry all the time about getting fat. I think its because we all grow up being told to clean your plate and you're a bad person if you waste food, because you're not thinking about the starving kids in Africa. So now as a grownup it's hard to throw away food. I run a business designing custom homes. I'll meet with people looking to build, discuss the project and all the things they want in the house ( number of bedrooms, square footage, etc.) then I'll send them a preliminary design. Then we have a back and forth period that can last from two days to two months until we finalize the design and get everything they want in there. Then once they say okay to the design, I draw the blueprints they build off of (they're not blue anymore, technology has changed) this takes about a week, and has about 10 to 15 sheets per house. Then I send them a bill. I market myself to builders, they're always building and always need plans. I stay pretty busy, I do about 4 to 6 projects a month, and my goal is to do at least a hundred a year. You gotta do what you love doing, if you do, you will be good at it, and then the money will follow. They say that age is just a number but I tend to get along better with people who are older and more mature. I also try to keep an open mind on who I meet and not prejudge people I don't really know yet. I think what we are all looking for at the end of the day is someone we can make happy...

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Political views

Middle of the Road



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Some college No preference