
Ama_Dablam

29 year old man | Ballard, WA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 20 miles of Seattle, WA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
New socks for every day of my life-- I can't be the only one who thinks that would be living the dream.

In his own words

Hi Y'all, Everyone's trying to jump into some of the wildness out there as often as they can, and I'm a fan of the thought that there are so many people looking for a partner in crime. About me? I've heard I'm a hard person to define. I'm drawn to the balance I find in the mountains as much as the unknown art, culture, and people of a new city. I'm also a fan of Wes Anderson films and Steve Zissou in particular, and I firmly believe that you have to go out and get after the things you want. But while you're doing it, Emerson got it right when he said "Be silly. Be honest. Be kind." These days I'm rallying for membership in the Explorers Club with my travel plans. Climbing and mountaineering while I travel are also two big pursuits for me, along with working to support rural communities overseas. I'm trying to not over-grip a lot of things in my life that I worried too much about ten years ago, and working at laughing off the little stuff. Seattle is a new spot for me this fall. My roots are in Massachusetts, Vermont and Maine. I returned to Boston a few years ago and now Seattle after living in Italy, India, Nepal, and Colorado for some years. Shoot me a message if you think we can teach each other something new. It would be awesome to find someone with that rare mix of intrepid, confident, edgy and kind. If you could enjoy a Hendricks on the rocks, that's a great start. I'm psyched to discover more of a partner in crime and someone to throw it back at me than just a cheerleader in the people in my life.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Pet essay?! Ha- maybe this would be where I include the ode to the border collie I'll get someday soon.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Around here: Anchored ship cafe, Ballard, Fremont, Discovery Park. (Leh, Ladakh, Sonmarg, Siena, Perugia, Rome, Valle d'Aosta, Hintertux, Austria, Ton Sai, Pokhara, Aspen, Vermont, Northern Maine, Boston. White mountains, adirondacks, and himalaya)

Favorite things

Creativity, old friends, soulfulness, the mountains, music, intimacy, dancing, great food, distant cities, tremendous storms, wild banter, stretched out dinners, Wes Anderson, Coen Brothers, Sofia Coppola, and early Hitchcock.

For fun

Jumping into the deep end. Skiing (inbounds is awesome, backcountry hut trips with friends are the best), climbing mountains, soccer, writing fiction, live music

Last read

It's a conversation better shared over drinks or a hike. Alpinist, Climbing, R&I, NER, and Rothfuss most recently. Favorites are Coetzee, Kundera, Hitchens, Murakami, Kerouac, Nabokov, and Hemingway. I'm more in Cervantes' camp than deGrasse Tyson's



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English, Italian
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Vermont Postbaccalaureate in Philadelphia