
jcjc33333

38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Spelling counts.

In her own words

About me ... Hm. I was born and raised in DC. I'm easy to get along with and can strike up a conversation with just about anybody. I'm a people person, spontaneous by nature and love a good adventure--the more random the adventure, the better. I'm definitely a right-brained creature. I have a degree in studio fine art and art history and most of my career (prior to my most recent position) has centered on arts administration. Earlier this year, I left my job as executive director of an organization focused on neighborhood advocacy, promotion and economic development to take over managing a performing arts venue my family opened in NE DC ten years ago. We are now in the process of relocating to another part of DC, which has found me overseeing the construction/build out of the new venue. It's a bit overwhelming, but incredibly exciting too. I LOVE MUSIC. I love live music. I will go see just about any band at least once and I can also get down with a sick DJ and a late night dance scene. My iPod is all over the map: Band of Horses, Phoenix, Silversun Pickups, Johnny Cash, The Bravery, Black Keys, Girl Talk, The Strokes, The Pixies, The Ramones, Dead Kennedys, The Asteroids Galaxy Tour, Fol Chen, Two Door Cinema Club, Discovery, The Meters, Passion Pit, Nat King Cole, Bing Crosby, Fats Waller, Thelonious Monk, the Roots, Beatles, Stones, Little Feat, Steely Dan, Phish, Paloma Faith, Chase & Status ... too many more to list. I'm a classically trained pianist and played keyboards and sang in a band for 10 years. We released a CD in 2002 but broke up shortly thereafter. I've recently started playing/singing with a new band in the Charlottesville, VA area. I am the mom of a precocious, intelligent, amazing, SASSY 5 1/2 year old daughter, who is perpetually 2 steps ahead of me. She is with me 50% of the time and when she's here, it's *never* a dull moment. I am a city girl and love the fact that I can walk anywhere I need to go. But I do like to get away from time to time for a day or overnight trip to the country. I prefer an IPA over wine, chicken or steak over seafood, and I love coffee. I love to travel and you can always count me in for an impromptu road trip. I'm looking for someone who is independent, but not aloof. I'm not the girl that is ever going to want or expect to talk on the phone all day and night. I am looking for someone who is confident, takes initiative, has ambition, and can hold his own in a social situation. I have no problem laughing at myself. I'm pretty good at it, actually. I'm an eternal optimist--sometimes to a fault. Life is what you make it. And the more fun we can have in this life, the better off we all are.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Just about anywhere in the Capitol Hill and H Street NE areas. Always up for trying something new.

College

St. Mary's College of Maryland, St. Mary's City, MD

Favorite things

anything orange. art. friends/family. coffee. craft beer. good grammar. German gummy bears. playing music. listening to music. seeing live music. witty conversation. good movies. theater.

For fun

playing music, dancing, dining out, exploring, adventures, random road trips, coffee shop conversation, Sunday brunch, photography, deciding when we get there ...

Last read

Washington Post, City Paper, DCist, WBJ, Loose Lips, Frozen Tropics, BYT, We Love DC, Twitter, My two all time favorite books are The Tao of Pooh and Eats Shoots and Leaves. Those two books just about sum me up.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Italian/Irish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't really think about religion much. I do love Christmas but to me, it's more about the music, the smells, spending time with family and friends and giving gifts than it is about religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. in Studio Fine Art/Art History and Philosophy