
Jake_Squared

31 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 24-33 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Call me maybe

In his own words

Born and mostly raised in San Diego. Moved around a bit as a kid. Lived in Alaska for a couple of years after high school and ended up here in Seattle where I have been for the last 8. And plan to stay. I've come to adore all that this city and the surrounding landscape has to offer. Just as outdoorsy as the next guy but I'm a city boy at heart. I tend to lean towards function over fashion, though enjoy getting dressed up for a date night or other social event. Particularly in the colder months. Time off is cherished as my job is quite demanding. On the weekends you may find me golfing, snowboarding, lounging around watching football, the occasional volunteer activity, or catching up on laundry. Definitely a morning person. Always make a kick ass breakfast on Saturday. Been on Match on and off for a year or so now with mostly good experiences and a couple meaningful connections. It is a great way to meet people outside the usual circle. Kinda past the whole going to bars with buddies to pick up chicks you know. Not that that male ritual was really ever very satisfying. Always have one eye out for that special someone ;-) but it doesn't affect my personal decisions. I enjoy making new friends, dating, and the place I'm in in life right now. My 30th year has been great so far. The gal I'm looking for most importantly will challenge me to be a better person everyday. A guy can get complacent and you need a kick in the pants every now and again. Other quality attributes include a go with the flow attitude, adventurous, independent, goal oriented, and outgoing. Oh, and a really wide smile :-) ... I will leave you with a couple of quotes. They may not paint my picture. I just enjoy them. "Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are." -John Wooden "The best way to find out if you can trust somebody is to trust them." -Ernest Hemingway Ricky Bobby: "Why would you want to watch TV with the stereo on?" Cal Naughton, Jr.: "Cause I like to party." *I need finally get some quality pictures of myself for this profile and the Linked In profile. It is uncharacteristically vain of me but I think necessary. Are you an amateur photographer with a nice camera and would like to take my picture?*

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I want a boxer.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Greenlake, Ballard, Woodinville wineries, Paseo's, Costco, San Diego...

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Snow days in the city, Husky football, flip flops, and bacon.

For fun

Greenlake people watching, outdoors, good movie/book, wine/beer, oceans/lakes/rivers.

Last read

Ender's Game and Gatsby were my last two. Great reads both! In between new books I am re-reading the Game of Thrones series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Civil Engineer
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
European mutt.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Attend Bethany in Greenlake from time to time.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go Huskies!