Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

MamaBirdKates

29 year old woman | Grand Canyon, AZ, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles of Durham, NC

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Regularly
Decide what to be and go be it.

In her own words

I'm what most people would call a guy's girl--I love beer, sports, pipes, burgers/pizza/bacon, inappropriate jokes, whiskey, and general hanging out with the guys. I'm spontaneous, laid back, and real easy going. I love being outdoors-just moved back to northern AZ after spending the last 5 years in NC working way too much, so I'm looking forward to getting back into an outdoor-oriented lifestyle. I love words and grammar/punctuation--I'm that annoying person who not only corrects everyone's grammar, but explains why those mistakes are incorrect. My personal library is labeled and organized by the Dewey Decimal System (I'm fairly certain it doesn't get much nerdier than that). I really enjoy reading about and discussing religion--lately, I've specifically been enjoying spiritual memoir, monasticism, and sexual ethics. You know how you're not supposed to talk about religion or politics with people you don't know well? I tend to go out of my way to break that rule. Most folks would call me a feminist--you can take that however you'd like, but I'll simplify it a bit by saying that I believe in civil rights, nonviolence, and opposing patriarchy. I don't expect someone I'm in a relationship with to agree with me on everything--in fact, I rather like disagreeing about various issues, so long as we can talk about/discuss those things in a rational, non-judgmental manner. But I do expect someone I'm in a relationship with to respect the things that I believe, whether or not they agree. I'm looking for the pretty standard, simple stuff in a partner. Someone to just be real with. I have no interest in games. I'm looking for some I can argue with, someone who will challenge me and call me on my crap. I'm looking for someone to laugh with--I really like to laugh and I really like to pretend I'm funny. I'm looking for someone who will be a total goofball with me, and will also connect with me on an intellectual level. Basically, I'm looking for a best friend. Dating is a really strange phenomenon to me, and it's not always something I'm comfortable with (I much prefer getting to know and developing feelings for someone casually and organically...or at least over beers and just hanging out, rather than dinner, etc). Honestly, what I'm not looking for is to be treated like a princess. So if you're looking to shower a girl with compliments and protection and adoration...I'm probably not the girl you're looking for.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Southwest is by far my favorite place on earth, but Montana and Wyoming are a close 2nd. Outside the US, Barcelona tops my list of favorite cities.

College

Rhodes College, Memphis, TN

Favorite things

Top 3 lately... Bands: The Head & the Heart, Ryan Adams, The Lone Bellow TV: Parks and Rec, New Girl, Inside Amy Schumer Foods: Pork tacos, homemade jerky, kale chips Beers: AVBC Wild Turkey Stout, Highland Black Mocha Stout, anything from Bison

For fun

I love live music, reading nonfiction, taking road trips, watching sports, laughing, cooking, drinking with friends, hiking, working out, brewing beer, outdoor-napping

Last read

Just finished Gone Girl. Not my usual choice, but it was really good. Before that was Eleanor & Park, so I guess it all evens out. Currently rereading Into The Wild (I'm a bit of a Krakauer junkie).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm a full-time student (working on a second B.A.) and also work full-time at a national park.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
Despite (or maybe due to?) studying/writing about religion for years, I find it very difficult to write about my own faith--or at least in such medium. The quick version is that I love Jesus (though there is clearly more to my story than that).
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in Religious Studies with a minor in American Studies from Rhodes College. I'm currently finishing up a B.A. in English-Language, Writing, and Rhetoric at NC State, and contemplating grad school.