
Westwood_Willy

30 year old man | Sawtelle, CA, USA | Seeking women 19-39 within 35 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Between the ocean and the desert; looking for my devil in Los Angeles

In his own words

I am a nomadic wanderer who has lived in seven different places in the last few years ranging from sea level to more than a mile off the ground, including two Cambridges and spanning eight time zones. Of these places, my favorite has to be the city of Graz in Austria due to its vibrant atmosphere (Graz was the Cultural Capital of Europe in 2003), scenic beauty, delicious local cuisine, and amazing regional breweries! However, there are still many places for me left to explore, such as the rest of Europe (like Spain, France, Germany, and Italy) and the Southern Hemisphere. I finally ventured south of the equator last year to Buenos Aires, and it was amazing as well; the food was delicious, the scenery looked great, and I even have a branch of my family down there! I also have a Masters in Mixology from the Harvard Bartending School; although I make a mean Tequila Sunrise, my true signature drink is an obscure cocktail that goes by the name of "Hop, Skip, and Go Naked". However, I have spent the last four years settling down in the sprawlsylvaina of Los Angeles, pondering such important questions as "What is the meaning of distance?" in pursuit of a PhD in Mathematics and the Loch Ness Monster. I'm not so outrageous as to demand a 'perfect' match, but I would definitely prefer a woman who is up for a vigorous intellectual debate. If you know that you're too good to settle for the standard, generic Los Angeles guy than you may just be the right woman for me!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I would take my match to the Coral Tree Cafe (if it reopens soon) or maybe the W Hotel Bar, but if she wants something crazy I can always take her to the roof of my place! As for travel, I recently took a trip to Buenos Aires and it was amazing!

Favorite things

My favorite foods include pasta with four cheeses, tuna sashimi, lobster, and chocolate milkshakes. I like to go shopping at the Whole Foods and the Farmer's Market; my favorite letter of the alphabet is the wye, just because.

For fun

I play piano (my favorite composers are Chopin and J.S. Bach; ask me about my 'Variation on a Waltz of Chopin'). I enjoy relaxing over a sumptuous meal and pampering all my senses. I enjoy long walks; walking is the only true way to explore a city!

Last read

The last thing I read was the prompt to this question, which might have made a good novel if it were a bit longer.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student No preference
I am in pursuit of a PhD in mathematics at UCLA; last August I received my CPhil which means I should graduate next year!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Seven of my great-grandparents are Russian, and my other one is Polish; my family's been in the US for a little less than a century.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I used to like the Conservative movement before it became more traditional; I might align myself with Reform if I can find a synagogue that respects my views.
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
After graduating from Harvard in 2004, I spent a year at Cambridge University in England, where I earned a Certificate of Advanced Study in Mathematics in 2005. I then enrolled in the Ph.D. program at UCLA and advanced to candidacy August 2008.