
QuirkyinNC

44 year old woman | Pleasant Garden, NC, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 200 miles of High Point, NC

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
In order to form an immaculate member of a flock of sheep one must, above all, be a sheep. -A.E.

In her own words

This portion always gets me in to trouble. There is a fine line to having self-worth and self confidence and coming across as someone who thinks they have no flaws. I have flaws. I'd like to think I know what they are and that I am working on minimizing thier negative impact on others. It's a work in progress. I don't really have time to slow down for people who are not self-aware and who have no interest in being the "best human" they can be. It's a process and I realize that perfect people are few and far between.... I just want someone who is either already on that road to self-actualization or who is willing to jump on the bus with me. To those who are specifically searching for someone with whom to spend the rest of their life or who are searching for a soul mate.... I'd settle for having a pleasant first meeting that doesn't end with me hoping I get food poisoning so I can just go home (I have yet to do this... I'd just like to not have to entertain the idea). That aside, I can be fun, intense, driven, lazy, sexy, compassionate and/or covered in horse puckey. It just depends on the day

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

My animals are a big commitment ... that being said, I'd like to think I know how to balance care for them with care for the humans in my life.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in New Mexico. San Francisco. Clearwater, Fl. Anywhere my horses are.....

College

University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

Favorite things

Animals (almost any). Books (almost any). Chemistry. The Rocky Mnts. Reading in bed on a rainy day. Psych. Tasty food. MMMM, Blood Orange Sorbet. Music I can sing/dance/workout to...

For fun

Horseback ride. Read. Volunteer at large animal resue facility. Pottery (throwing and hand building), Unintentionally driving to places I've never been (some might call that "geting lost". They obviously have no sense of adventure).

Last read

Reading "A walk in the woods" by Bill Bryson. It is fabulous!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Currently seeking a PhD in Medicinal Chemistry... cross your fingers that I "find" it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
See occupation above...