
artsylulu

32 year old woman | Akron, OH, USA | Seeking men 28-35 in Ohio, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Self-knowledge, self-improvement, and the ability to laugh at yourself are the best features anyone could ask for.

In her own words

I am goofy and social and love to go out, but I also love to stay at home and read, watch movies, or work on an art project. I need a good balance to stay sane, and I look for the same quality in a partner. I want someone who can cut loose and have fun, but also has an intellectual and analytical side. I was a double major in English and Philosophy, so it's important to me that anyone I go out with can hold his own and add to any discussion. An ideal partner would be someone I could talk to for hours... perferably over a glass of coffee or wine. =) I love to laugh, and I love goofy people. I love to be around creative people, whether it's cooking a beautiful meal or writing a short story. I'm interested in other cultures, and I'd like to find someone who wants to see the world... maybe we could explore together. I don't like bullies, and I root for the underdog. I believe in speaking my mind and working to resolve conflict through respectful conversation; it can be impassioned, but it needs to be respectful. At the end of the day, I want to have fun with my partner, trust them, and feel like we're enriching each other's lives.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Latin America, and wish I could go all the time. I've been to Ecuador, Honduras, Guatemala, and very briefly to Beliz. I just moved back to Akron; I was living in Baltimore, and like to go back to visit.

College

Baldwin-Wallace College, Berea, OH

Favorite things

movies, tv series, theater, concerts, gardening, crafts or hobbies with power tools, wine, food, museums, cooking, hiking, foriegn and indie films, environmentalism, art, literature, and, sorry guys, but I hate sports.

For fun

I love to make art, though I'm self-taught, so it can get messy. I like rock climbing, but I'm not a crazy athlete or anything. I love movies, documentaries, and television series. HBO and Showtime are amazing. I love to read, I love to cook....

Last read

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Slayer. Don't knock it. It's awesome!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I just left my position at a YMCA outside of DC to start grad school at Akron U. But I used to do case work and program planning.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I am definitely an atheist. Sometimes guys think they can change me on this and help me find God, but it won't happen. You don't choose what you believe.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral