
sum5212

43 year old woman | New Rochelle, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fun and sophisticated woman

In her own words

Hi! Some profiles start with people saying what they are looking for. Even though I think that is very important, I am going to start with what I think I have to offer. I will listen to you. I truly want to know about you. I will see the good in you. I will care how you feel about things. I am passionate in life and about life, so I will love to talk to you about all different topics, and whatever is on both of our minds. Having a great conversation is one of my favorite things to do. I see humor in every day life, and love a great laugh, so you will have fun with me! I will see the big picture. I will be affectionate. You will know how I feel. You will have a best friend in me. I will be good company at work or other events. Oh....and here is something a bit random, but true...I know how to throw a football surprisingly well for a woman! You will get someone fun to play with, if you like that kind of thing. I am the second oldest of 5 children. Growing up, myself and some of my siblings worked with my father in the family business, real estate builders and developers in NY and NJ. We are still a close family even though we don't all live near each other. Being a wonderful mother, sister, daughter, friend, and colleague are all really important to me, and I hope to find someone who values these things as well. These don't have to be your favorite things, but some of mine are art (whether viewing it or talking about it), all kinds of music, great conversation, cooking a great meal or experiencing one, running outside, and reading, I will end with what I am looking for in a man. I am looking for someone that in the quiet moments when we are together, I say to myself how thankful I am that I met him, because he understands me, is my best friend and lover, and makes me feel so happy. I look forward to talking to you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Europe (Italy, France, England, Spain) and Canada

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Being with my children. I also love music, from U2 to classical. My favorite movie is "Somewhere in Time " with Jane Seymour and Christopher Reeves (a bit of an obscure choice, but I just like it!) Enjoy cooking a great meal and/or eating one

For fun

My favorite Museums are the Frick, MOMA, Neue Galerie (love Gustav Klimt), and the Whitney in Manhattan, favorite restaurant is Gramercy Tavern. Also like running, did my first half marathon and getting ready to do the next!

Last read

Biography of Steve Jobs. The Snowball- Warren Buffett, or any biography or autobiography,also Mario Puzo, Born to Rise- Deborah Kenny, David and Goliath-Malcolm Gladwell Trade journals (Psychology),the Economist, The NY times, and "Us" magazine too



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Psychologist
Income: $150,001+ $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Doctorate in Clinical/child Psychology