
evoanthro

31 year old woman | Erie, PA, USA | Seeking men 25-36 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Carpe diem!

In her own words

So I just signed back on here after a couple of years and didn't realize that they kept all my profile info over all those years... guess I have a bit of updating to do. Alrighty, here we go... I like to work hard and play hard. I just finished my PhD in Functional Anatomy Evolution at Hopkins and moved from Baltimore to Erie, where I work as an Asst. Prof. in Anthropology. My main focus is human bones - physical and forensic anthropology (not to disappoint you, but it's nothing really like Bones). I work my butt off 8 hrs a day, but then do my best to leave my work at the office. The rest of my time I like being active - I love the outdoors, hiking, camping, and climbing. I'm really disappointed Erie doesn't have a climbing gym. The winters may be difficult, but I have my sled ready and look forward to some fun :) I'm originally from Florida (Go Gators!) and miss the ocean and my surfboard dearly. But overall, I'm always up for pretty much anything. I love traveling and new experiences! Who (or more appropriately) what am I looking for... I don't really know. I live my life day by day, and strive to just make each as enjoyable as possible. So I'm not necessarily looking for a serious relationship.. I don't look that far in the future and just like to take things as they come. If we meet up and hit it off, then just take it from there and see where it goes. But I'm looking for an attractive, active, individual that can put up with my sarcasm, cynicism and overall just make me smile. I guess I usually go for the confident (but not overly cocky) individuals, especially those with pretty good bantering skills that can keep me on my toes. Physical attraction and chemistry are absolutely key to me. Anything else, you can work with, but I believe those characteristics are either there or they're not. To be brutally honest (did I mention I'm a blunt individual), I typically don't even read through people profiles... I look at the pictures and then maybe one or key points that are game breakers for me. The rest should be saved for a conversation over a drink. I also don't have the time to do the back-and-forth email thing for weeks on end. If there's a possibility we might get along, or even just the possible that we could entertain each other once for a few hours, then let's just meet up for a drink! You could spend weeks talking to someone, then meet them in person and in the first few seconds find out it won't work.. to me that's just a waste of time.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one cat named "Skink" (that's with an "i" not an "a") - she's quite a character. I love dogs too - just don't have the time by myself to take care of one.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My porch as the sun is setting with a book and a glass of wine! Or on a surfboard at sunrise. Other than that, I guess we'll see what Erie has to offer!

Favorite things

Wine! Outdoors! Laughing! I don't know... it's too vague of a question. Ask and I shall tell.

For fun

I love new experiences, to try almost anything once. Love the outdoors, hiking, swimming, surfing, climbing, vineyards... just having fun. Like a variety in life. Movies are always a plus. Love travelling!

Last read

Anything by Christopher Moore! It's not the last thing I read, but he's my favorite author. I'm working through the Games of Thrones series, and then hopefully Hunger Games.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
My career and life basically revolves around the theory of evolution, but I respect other's beliefs.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA-Anthropology BS-Zoology from UF, MS-Forensic Biological Anthropology from Mercyhurst, PhD in Functional Anatomy Evolution at Hopkins.