
DAstorian23

33 year old man | Douglaston, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 8 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Tall, dork, and handsome. Yes, you read that right.

In his own words

Been living in the city about six years now, and love the motion and energy here. I'm a gentleman (so I'm told), a hard worker, and have a sarcastic sense of humor. I'm a goofball but take my job very seriously - I'm an IT manager in healthcare, and do some web design on the side. You'll more likely find me at an Irish pub instead of a club, and I'm always up for trying new restaurants and food. I love a good burger and craft brews with friends. The rest of the time, I'm shooting pool, biking, and adventuring aimlessly through the streets of Manhattan. Recently took up running too, so we'll see where that goes. Politically, I'm moderate with a lean to the left. Looking for someone who's intellectual and focused, enjoys music and movies, free-thinking, and is brutally honest with themselves and the world around them. I'm kind of a tech slash engineering geek. You don't have to know what a carburetor is to get along with me, but kudos if you do. References are available upon request. Wait, wrong summary. :)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Reptiles

Would love a dog someday (Malamute) but not while I'm in the city.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like trying out every restaurant I can find. After that, maybe some pool or bowling or a movie. Sometimes there's nothing better than going on a long drive with no destination, to see where it leads. Also, I need to go camping again real soon.

Favorite things

Food, and lots of it. Cars, of course. Music that involves practiced talent and actual instruments. I want to see every movie ever made. I don't own a TV but end up watching plenty anyway.

For fun

Throwing darts or shooting pool at any bar with a few friends. I'll kick your ass at useless trivia games. That's a promise.

Last read

A bit of Jules Verne. Before that, Cisco CCNA certification textbook. Ha, don't ask.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a non-sterotypical IT guy. Definitely into technology, but you won't find a pocket protector or Spock ears in sight.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Let's just say I'm a mutt.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Open to any possibilities but I try to be blatantly honest with myself and my thoughts, and this has led me to conclusions which do not align with most dogma.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
There are more acronyms on my resume than a bowl of alphabet soup, and that's all anyone in my field cares about. Otherwise I'd be a quadruple PhD with a side of fries.