Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

dearsalsadancer

40 year old woman | Diablo, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 300 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Native American, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
ESPN UPDATE

In her own words

Aloha, I just moved from San Diego back to the East Bay (but I can move back anytime) and I am looking for a gregarious man. I am a Bay Area native and feel blessed to live and grow up in Pleasanton. I have participated in my community as a student ambassador and compete in ballroom salsa competitions. I was put in foster care at birth, so, as I grew into a young adult I learned to adapt to my surroundings and individuals easily. Interacting with others, grounded me and allowed me to always help in some way. I work and teach special needs children. Helping children is like turning a black and white picture into color. They teach me everyday, how to handle a struggle when you can't talk, walk, or see. I also work in Sports Management.I am gracious and thankful for the life I have because I have earned every bit of it on my own. I feel people can always feel a warm presence when you are real and of substance, I strive to be just that. This summer I broke down on the Grapevine. . Funny thing about a mountain; it always looks easier to climb when you're at the foot of it. My goal was to get help for my car. I started out strong, with good intentions, water, sunscreen, and my hat. A mountain, I realized more than ever that day, is one of the great metaphors for life,love and career, it reminds you that: 1. Challenges are often more difficult than they seem at the outset 2. An ascent that at first looks smooth turns out to have unseen dips and ridges and valleys. 3. The higher you climb, the thicker the burn on the legs, heart, and mind along with thinking about where you are in life at this point. 4. You need a clear vision of where you're going if you want to avoid getting disoriented by the clouds that hang down and block your view 5. You have to be determined to make it to the next exit,15 miles away..otherwise every slip, stumble, and fall ill give you an excuse to turn just give up and take help from a complete stranger.... But I made a decision : I was going to make it safe and get help, no matter how long it took me. So I slowed down and stopped trying to meet a self-imposed timeline, forget about how far the top was, and just focused on one foot in front of the other. Breathe in. Breathe out. The result was that each step became its own accomplishment, and I took the time to look at the view of pyramid lake. Wow, I thought, I need to do this more often in the daily meshugas of my life. I've been so focused on getting to the next level, I haven't enjoyed enough of the view from where I am. Years that have gone by...struggles, friendships, deaths, moves, careers obligations are a blur. It's because when you live life in the "got to survive" or work in the "fast lane", you end up speeding through, just moving to the next thing, doing more and more and filling your schedule until there's no time even to think about what you're doing for you. And as busy as I am, I often look at college classmates, friends who do all they can do and add raising children and prepare meals every day and run a household..I bow to their endurance. Therefore, this 2013, I am now focusing on the one thing I don't have, a love-romance-enriching relationship. Good luck on your search if I don't meet your needs and thank you for reading.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Favorite hot spots

Puerto Rico, Caribbean, Bahamas, NY, Colorado, Pinecrest, San Diego, Austin TX, St Petes Florida, Hawaii Scoma's, Maggiano's, McNamera's Salsa Dancing, Roller Skating, Skydiving, Beach

Favorite things

Salsa Dancing, beach, movies, flying, boats, homemade Mexican food,wine tasting, bbq's, NHRA drags, concerts, motorcycles, skydiving, someone who can sing me a tune... TV: 2 Broke Girls, Entourage, Parenthood, Revenge, Sons of Anarchy, Revenge

For fun

As for my weekends, I love to peregrination on short notice. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy a local Saturday movie matinee and or go to a birthday party, it's all about quality time. Other fun acitivies include: drag races, base/basket/l/ftball game

Last read

The last book I read was Hunger Games, Water for Elephants, My Sisters Keeper, Great Expectations, Notebook, Lovely Bones, Catching Fire..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I have two jobs; I work in Sports Arena Management and substitute teach at a elementary school with Autistic children.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, Pacific Islander No preference
I was put into Foster care at birth and I am currently looking for my birth parents
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference