Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Enon, VA, USA | Seeking women 32-55 within 50 miles of Fredericksburg, VA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
An Unbeeelievably handsome passionate wonderful understanding man (humble too) that you simply cannot resist.

In his own words

Being an engaged father to my awesome daughter is priority #1. I tailor my world around her. She is perfect in every regard. Alas, she is now a young adult. We are becoming equals in many ways, but she still needs me (sometimes I’m Clark Kent and sometimes Superman). Every passage is an exciting new chapter. I work out at a gym several times a week and really feel invigorated. I have volunteered my time to the community mostly by coaching youth soccer (apart from my daughter). My vocations of past include law clerk, army intelligence officer, paratrooper, park ranger, naturalist, historian, wildland fire figher, museum curator, historic farmer, blacksmith, tour guide, historic building preservationist, garbage truck operator, free lance photographer, and auto restoration. I am very artistic by nature and my job as a grahics designer web manager fulfills my need to create along with a touch of a technical je ne sais quoi whereby I can assist collogues in need. My job is secure and pays handsomely enough but it is only a means to an end. My true joy is toiling in my yard or garden or tinkering with one of my antique autos. It would be nice to meet someone to connect with. It’s not easy though. Online dating can be a "devil's bargain" and is sometimes like window shopping and there’s always the promise of a better choice – I don’t think that’s good. We are all guilty to a degree. It’s almost like we are commodities minus the barcodes. I don’t believe in dating when one is merely separated and not divorced – it violates a vital covenant. I’ve heard more than once that it takes 7 years to recover from a divorce. I've been on dates where all we talk about is how evil are "Xs" are. Ugh. Bummerville. My dating goal is to find the woman who is REALLY meant for me. This is no easy task as you ladies know. When we get together in person – there may be no connection and disappointment, or a spark and physical desire. I try to navigate this oh so delicate area with respect and dignity. It is so easy to leap too soon only to be hurt. Communication and honesty is a must at this point (the challenge is ignoring that lil’ devil sitting on your shoulder “come on, do it!”). No pounding square pegs into round holes. I see too many people force themselves into something serious based only on the physical – been there, done that. It does not work. Alas, will there be n true connection? We all hope. Ah the foibles of dating. Over cakes, and teas, and ices, we fail to force the moment to its crisis. Between the idea and the reality, between the motion and the act, falls the Shadow. I find “fun” in the simple. I strive to get away from the pushing and shoving of the highways, big box stores and malls in order to stay sane. I try to avoid "reality TV" as much as possible. Solitude is sitting before a warm fire or a stroll in a quiet park, or down a quiet tree lined street with the dog. I do like to travel. I did live in Europe as a child and traveled extensively. I embrace nature and being outdoors whether it be the mountains, the plains, or the ocean. I do love white water rafting and down hill skiing. Most other dare devil stuff I leave for my youth. I like "small town" living (just outside the big city). I do occassionally like to take in the finest the big city can offer in upscale museums and dining. I "buy local and Fresh" (local butcher and farmer's market). I am intrigued by history and Americana. I love to get off the highway and travel the forgotten byways with camera in hand. I am passionate about saving our natural world as well as wildifre preservaton. I also and very vested in preserving American history and historic buildings and communities. I was raised to appreciate the "classics". I think I yearn for years gone by – my parent’s generation. Times are just way too fast.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Reptiles

2 dogs - Peppy an Italian Greyhound mix, and Benji (not sure). 1 cats - Magoosh/Tabby girl. 3 aqariums with Oscars, Ciclids, and Gold Fish.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coffee Shop, most fine restaurants around town, King Dominion, Museums in DC.


Auburn University, Auburn University, AL

Favorite things

Love AMC's "the Walking Dead". Like watching Pawn Stars, American Restoration, Current TV. All kinds of music. Fav's are "Hearts of Space" (program), Leo Kottke, Frank Zappa, Steive Ray Vaughn, most classical, rock, jazz, etc. I play guitar too.

For fun

I like the beach. Long drives, neat old houses, the forest, concerts, unexpected roadside history, nice restaurants. I like "urban exploring", fine films (as well as bad movies), Halloween. Walks on a moonlit beach in the nude.

Last read

Hedges' "Empire of Illusion", Fox "Sermon on the Mount", Gore "Assault on Reason", Rickards "Currency Wars", Linderman "The Teen Whisperer"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a web manager with the federal government in DC, I have a classic car auto restoration buisness, sometimes freelance photography (sports)
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scottish, Irish, Plenty of English (from York), some French. My Scottish ancestors are buried at Kettle Creek in Georgia (Revolutionary War patriots) and settled Lee Country (Auburn) Alabama, My French & Irish ancestors settled Detroit.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Raised Protestant and Baptized Episcopal as an adult. Always searching. Emmet Fox's "Sermon on the Mount" has the clearest message to me. I avoid judgemental self proclaimed "Christians" with angry political agendas.
Languages: German No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
B.S. in Political Science, minors in history and sociology. 3 Semesters of Law School (Mercer Law School).