
011Anne

64 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 60-70 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Francophile, a plus

In her own words

I enjoy the cultural life of San Francisco both classical and contemporary, day trips exploring the Bay Area, walking along Crissy Field anytime. I went to high school here and have lived mostly between Berkeley and SF with a few years in France. My husband of 30 years passed away 2 years ago. He was 20 years my senior, we had a rich life and raised 2 wonderful sons. Our lives revolved around family and friends, going to the symphony, museums, volunteering, working around the house and traveling. I have always been independent. I have a wonderful group of friends and look forward to a man in my life. Romance would be terrific, a male friend would be a fine start. I spend time every year in Paris, this year April and May in the 11th. I like to rent in different neighborhoods. I would love to wander the back roads of France - the Netherlands - Italy - most anywhere. I am well traveled and intend to continue hopefully with a companionable adventurer. I recently returned from Cambodia. One of my sons is moving to Berlin so that will call for a visit or 2 in 2014. As a young woman I was a solo backpacker through South America, Europe and Africa. I am financially secure. I listen to NPR, watch Charlie Rose and respect Bill Moyers. My Pandora list is eclectic. I like documentaries, often foreign films (Wadjda most recently) and smart US productions. I was a successful restaurant partner and chef from '79-'89. I love farmer's markets. I have always driven a convertible. I am honest, attractive and down to earth. I hope something I have written sparks an interest in a smart and unpretentious man. I am not a winker, please write if you would like to have a cup of coffee with me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I would love to have a dog. I take off too often to own a pet. Perhaps when I am older!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In no particular order; Frascati, Bar Tartine, , The Ramp, Pier 15, Cafe at Chez Panisse, almost all Asian noodle soup joints.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

My sons. Great tasting tomatoes. Cooking. Sitting around a table with friends, good food and conversation. SF Bay from any vantage point, Pt Reyes, shucking oysters, Mt St Helena, The Delta, Sonoma County, anticipating a trip and spontaneity.

For fun

My visual creative outlet is quilting, often inspired by paintings, Sean Scully is a favorite. Sailing on the the Ruby, moored off The Ramp is always special. I like to work in my garden, cook, wander the neighborhoods of SF and enjoy my life.

Last read

New Yorker, Cook's Illustrated, NYT Cooked, The Hare with Amber Eyes. Economist



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Former SF restaurant Partner/chef "Domestic Arts"...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born into Connecticut WASP culture, My Mother is French. I was married to a smart NY Jew and a mensch.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I am moved occasionally by music, a painting, the Seine, Yosemite, a humming bird. I am wary of organized religions.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
UC Berkeley