
bushwhacker2264

44 year old man | Efland, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-55 within 70 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
He who climbs upon the highest mountains laughs at all tragedies, real or imaginary. -Nietzsche

In his own words

Despite being an extremely active person, I find that I have much too much time on my hands and would love to spend it with that new special someone. I am divorced and have been for over a year. Absolutely no drama at all on my end (unless staying close friends with one's ex qualifies as drama in your book). I'm an upbeat guy and love to have fun. I believe life is a gift to be enjoyed and spend tons of my time doing just that. I have an adventurous spirit and I'm interested in finding someone with this same quality to become my new playmate. :) I have loads of patience so I prefer to move slowly in a relationship. I'm looking for someone to become friends with first. If things move in the right direction and the planets align or whatever then the sky's the limit. I am intelligent and highly active so I'm hoping to find someone engaging in both mind and body. I like to be challenged and like to challenge. I think it keeps things interesting and fresh and on one's toes, so to speak. Life can throw some roadblocks in the way sometimes, but I believe in always trudging forward....even if not in a straight line. I am NEVER controlling or jealous and I don't play well with those who are. Ok, so the flip side to all of this is that I'm a huge goober.... prolly bordering on the edge of dorky. I'm way into having as much fun as possible, as often as possible. I'm very affectionate in private, but a little shy showing my affection in public....Doesn't mean I don't or won't, I'm just a little more reserved. Holding hands is fun though. Bonfires and stargazing are great...especially on a cold night snuggling inside a tandem sleeping bag with a loved one. I'm a huge fan of reading and only watch TV when a football or college lacrosse game or international rugby match is on. My musical tastes range from Debussy and Rachmaninoff when reading to Slipknot and FFDP while working out or running. In between these extremes I like The Rat Pack, Matisyahu, Avett Brothers, The Black Keys, Jack White, Mumford & Sons. I even listen to a little Hip Hop. Not a huge fan of modern country, but I do like some of the old stuff. If I had to pick my favorite singer, it would be Sinatra for sure!!!! Have fun :) P.S. Because I've been asked so often and to save time, I have to say that my screen name has absolutely no sexual connotation whatsoever....LOL...seriously!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in the mountains...Any ski slope...Germany, Puerto Rico, Colorado ...Duke AND Carolina lacrosse games...YES, both of them....LAX is LAX!!!

Favorite things

Music: Classical is my favorite...FFDP when training...The Rat Pack......Avett Brothers...Matisyahu TV: No Books: Any genre...keep em coming. Place: Any secluded mountain top

For fun

Running...Crossfit...Lacrosse...Hiking...Backpacking...Snow skiing....Kayaking...Shopping....Movies...Get togethers...Chilling at home...Reading Thinking of maybe trying out for an adventure racing team in the spring.

Last read

The Frontiersmen by Allen Eckert



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an electronic/electric tech for a Fortune 500 company in the triangle. I am also a licensed electrical contractor in NC.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Catholic and attended 12 years of Catholic schools, but I've wandered away. I'm a firm believer in tolerance of all religions.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Associates degree No preference