
shanec123

40 year old man | Austell, GA, USA | Seeking women 21-45 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Romantic geek on a quest for love...

In his own words

Southern born and raised gentleman here. (Yes...chivalry exist today) Single father to a wonderful 5 year old little girl. I'm close with family and enjoy spending time with them as well. Plenty of nieces and nephews that are part of my life and I’m trying to be a positive influence when they're around. Considering I have a child, I would want someone that is comfortable being around children and wants to be part of her life as well as mine. She's not with me full time but enough that it's important for you to want to know her too. It's a package deal so hopefully you like bundles! I also have my little dog Emily that's part of my life so loving dogs is a must. And the newest addition to my home is my Eclectus parrot Indiana. "We named the dog Indiana." (lets hope you get that part) A little about my job and background. I'm a software consultant for "The happiest place on earth!" and get to work here in the Atlanta area. I spent 8 years in the US Navy working in Electronic Warfare and moved into the computer industry after getting out. I'm a big geek at times and love computers and gadgets and electronics. (Yes I can fix your computer!) So getting to do a job in an area I love means I'm not going to tell you every day "I hate my job". And if you are the type that thinks "Geeks are sexy"...i'm sure we're get along just fine then. Ok..fun stuff. I'm a big movie buff...probably more than your thinking since I did build my own theater room in my house along with a custom hand built 10 foot screen that involved Home Depot...JoAnn's fabrics... Micheal's...and serious power tools. Does that qualify as 'crafty'? Other things...lets see...music and singing and enjoying anything from classic rock, 80's, Top 40...the list goes on and on. Love finding new places to eat and dining out. (I make a mean box of Mac&Cheese if that counts) TV marathons were you clear out the DVR on a show you've been recording since the beginning of the season. I also don't spontaneously combust in sunlight (nor do i 'sparkle') so hitting the park, Six Flags, Stone Mountain, things like that are great as well including some traveling when I can. Plenty more 'fun' things for me...just ask away. And yes...sometimes just cuddling up on the couch after a long day and just enjoying each others company is always an option! I'm more the romantic and affectionate type so hopefully you are as well :) A little info I've found is important to share. Been divorced almost 4 years. No 'baby mamma drama' out there. We get along just fine and she's even remarried. My picking up of my daughter is not handled like a hostage negotiation nor do I have to drop off the custody check on the doorsteps and back away slowly. We get along...talk about our child each day depending on who she's with and do what's needed for her. Also for those unsure of men with a child...I can tell you this. Being a father and having her in my life has changed me into a better man than i was before. More patient, understanding, loving more openly, and knowing what it means to truly do anything for someone. 'Fathers'...well i'm proud to call myself one and what she's helped me become. ""“If she's amazing, she won't be easy. If she's easy, she won't be amazing. If she's worth it, you wont give up. If you give up, you're not worthy. ... Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have one dog...her name is Emily Sue. She's a Chihuahua. (no, not the barky type...she's the one that will have to be in your lap and love on you) And one Eclectus Parrot named Indiana. (Google it...amazing birds)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Enjoy going up into the N GA. Mt's and rent a cabin and relax for a weekend. A quick trip to Biloxi is always fun as well. From Dave and Busters to the Fox Theater. I've always thought the company your with can make any place fun or a 'hot spot'.

Favorite things

Time with my daughter. Movies, Music,Games, Gadgets, and Computers. Geeks and their toys ya know?! Family time. Quiet dinners. And as Crash Davis said in Bull Durham: "I believe in long, slow, deep, soft, wet kisses that last for three days.:

For fun

Always enjoy finding a great place to eat at. Big movie buff and enjoy some good shows on TV. Enjoy listening and singing along with music and going out for a great night on the town. Good food...good company. Spending time with family.

Last read

Lot of tech reading lately for work. Enjoy lots of magazines mainly from tech to film and gadget types. Lots to read on the iPad right now. Also books by Robert Jordan and Clive Cussler are some of my favorites.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a software consultant for the happiest place on earth. I get to work from home every day as well. Commute from upstairs to downstairs never seems to have traffic! :)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
My father's side is German and my mothers side Irish. :)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral