
AsanaGeek

32 year old man | Westminster, CO, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Driven/Compassionate guy looking for an equal to share life with.

In his own words

Just a quick note - Please don't let the yoga photos fool you, I'm a down-to-earth normal guy and not a crystal-lovin, chakra-focused hippy - I just happen to love exploring the potentials of the body when it comes to strength and flexibility. That being said - please read on... :D “Your mind is like a garden. If you plant seeds of love, compassion, truth and integrity, then you reap the rewards. If you choose not to plant anything, then weeds will overrun your garden; the weeds of hate, anger, negative thoughts and actions.” ~Barry Gottlieb Hi Men. I'm a recent denver implant looking to build a community of friends and hopefully find an equal to spend the rest of my life with. I've only recently delved into the world of dating men after finally building the courage to be open about my attraction to them. So far I've noticed that the majority strive only for the physical side of a relationship (don't get me wrong, that can be fun too) but don't want commitments or to explore the emotional side of partnership. I think there is something special that occurs when 2 people devout themselves to each other. Through the shared vulnerabilities and weaknesses there is even more strength that comes out. A great partnership can make each person better than they would be individually. I hope someday to find someone that thinks similarly. In a partner I am looking for someone with a great sense of humor, can be equal parts ornery and serious, and is masculine but not afraid to share his vulnerabilities or emotions to a trusted friend. Above all he should have some goals for his life and trying to achieve them. I would also like that he have some passions/hobbies that we could sometimes share together. I can be goofy/nerdy or serious/focused, but I try to always be genuine. I'm a great listener, I have a bleeding heart for people, and am very accepting of people regardless of their past or challenges they face. I am goal-driven and love to push myself but also enjoy sitting around relaxing with friends, laughing, and having a good time. I love personal challenges and growth. I have had several year-long stints of vegetarianism to expand my palette, I can solve a rubiks cube in under a minute and juggle 5 clubs, I have a functional level of reading/writing/speaking Japanese, and recently after 25 years of being overweight (I was 340 lbs) I lost 170 pounds and am currently building my strength/flexibility back up (am now 200 lbs but have the same waist that I had at 170). I work for a law office downtown doing computer programming/project management work, but am also currently in a 220-hour Yoga Teacher Training Program. I will be certified to teach in late December. Yoga helped me to rediscover my body and push my limits when I lost all of my weight. My current focus is exploring arm-balances and inversions to develop strength, stability, and flexibility. I have a daily yoga practice and would be happy to help anyone find their own practice if they're interested. (But absolutely no worries if you don't.) My goal is to transition out of the corporate work environment and move into a space that I can more directly help people achieve their goals. FYI - I have a small amount of loose skin and stretch marks from losing so much weight. If this is something that bothers you please move along to the next profile because I don't know if they will ever go away - and I'm okay with that. If I still have your attention - Thank you for reading my profile and I hope that we get to talk to each other soon. Please shoot me an e-mail - I'm very laid back. Perhaps we can get together for coffee, a hike, or explore an interesting restaurant.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

On my yoga mat - deep in the woods - high on a mountain - at a concert - in a friend's living room - next to someone I care about.

Favorite things

Great Music - Making bread/Cooking - Conversation with no limits - Pushing Mental/Physical Boundaries - Honest/Vulnerable Moments with Friends - Indian Food

For fun

Interests include - Tech/Geekery, Psychology, Yoga, Fitness, Hiking, Juggling, Becoming the best I can be and helping others do the same. Love to challenge myself.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I have a degree in Psychology focusing on research methods/statistics and motivation. I also have a minor in Japanese.