
Jon_jib

30 year old man | Cypress, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-30 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
Somewhere between Don Quixote and Tyler Durden.

In his own words

Born and raised in Orange County, but not the typical beach bro (and nothing like the 909 bro (super-bro)). I have a degree in finance, but only b/c I was sick of switching majors (6 times) and philosophy (my main passion) didn't have many career choices. So I ended up working for Honda, but turns out the 9-5 office gig isn't for me. Plus, not being Japanese will hinder your climb up that corporate ladder. I'm good with emoticons and love kung-fu movies, but I've been told this doesn't qualify me. So, after some soul searching, I signed up for EMT training, which I recently completed. Now I work on an ambulance and my life has gotten exponentially more exciting. Moving on. Despite my laid back style, I'm a very confident guy. This especially shines through when I snowboard, bungee-jump, sky-dive, cliff-dive, hang-glide, skim-board, and other hyphenated verbs I'm forgetting. I'm basically a dorky adrenaline junkee. My family has a cabin in Big Bear that I invade literally every weekend during season. I would say "I work out," but I don't. I run about 4 times a week, jump with a weighted rope (to metal music (don't judge me)), and stay active. I would play Racquetball every day, but it's hard to find an empty court. I have an American Eskimo (Sasha) that I take frisbee golfing with me. She's a fluff-ball of excitement, but doesn't need a leash since she stays right by my side. Well, that is until a squirrel pops up. Don't worry, she is 0/703 at catching one. I'm looking for something on the serious side. Maybe not at first, but it has to have the potential. I've always been a big fan of Don Quixote and Palahniuk and their stories about how in a twisted, unexpected, and sometimes dark way, true love still exists (yes, I know how corny that sounds). Some may say that's overly optimistic, but I wouldn't have it any other way.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Big Bear, Tahoe, Havasu, Alaska, Beachwood BBQ, and anywhere with good people watching.

College

California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Radiohead, Sour Patch Kids, frisbee golf, wine, optimism, sarcasm

For fun

Snowboarding, cracking jokes, hiking, beach cruising, watching random movies, playing pool, people watching.

Last read

Reading The Dharma Bums right now. All about Zen Lunatics and how they like to get hammered on cheap wine and do poetry slams.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Training to be a Dream-Weaver.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference