Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

k8ies

33 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Over-educated, workaholic, nerd-ish, vegan, heavily tattooed, introverted (INTJ) professor seeks equal.

In her own words

Over-educated, workaholic, nerd-ish, vegan, heavily tattooed, introverted (INTJ) professor seeks interesting person. It recently occurred to me that I'm a pretty good cross between a hobbit and a Vulcan. Like hobbits, I'm short, I'm from Middle Earth (i.e. New Zealand), and I don't like adventures but end up having them anyway. I like local pubs, big kitchens, and staying home, and other people come to me with their problems all the time. Like Vulcans, I'm more rational than emotional, I like to analyse things, and I irritate other people when I point out what they're doing wrong. I'm also a little out of place in gatherings of humans and am weirded out when people get all emotional. Aspirationally, I'd like to be the kind of person who is better at going out and at having hobbies. I'd like to go the theatre more, and to show up at the Kennedy Center any time anyone plays Beethoven. I'd like to spin poi / fire and hula hoop at Meridian Hill park on Sundays in the summer. I just realised that every home should have a piano, and I'd like to buy one and learn to play it properly. I continue to intend to take up latin / ballroom dancing again. I need to improve my German and my Ancient Greek. I'd like to be able to grow things instead of killing every plant I touch, and I'd like to learn how to make silver jewellery and how to use herbs medicinally. Things that you should know: (i) I am heavily tattooed (both arms to the elbow and a full back piece - although most of this happened after my profile picture was taken). (ii) Almost everyone I know has a Ph.D., and I have extremely high standards for being interesting and educated. I'm not only interested in people with Ph.D.s, but I am only interested in people with interests. Be super-passionate and educated about something! (iii) I have ongoing, important, emotional and sometimes sexual relationships with other people. I'm willing to consider a monogamous relationship, but at this stage of my life I have significant histories with people that I'm not willing to simply forget. I assume that you do too. This is somewhat negotiable, but I have generally lived a polyamorous lifestyle, and some version of that would suit me best in the future (boundaries negotiable). iv) I have no work-life balance, and I don't want one. In fact, I'm not sure that I understand the work-life distinction (in part because I work at home).My work is my passion; I work all the time, and that's non-negotiable. If you are over 18 y.o. and refer to women as "girls", or if you are under 70 y.o. and refer to women as "ladies", then I will not read your profile any further. FYI.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I just have the one cat (Miette) and three fish (Elizafish, Sophiefish, and Littlefish), but I expect to grow up to be a crazy cat lady.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Home, someone's back deck, the local pub, the local Indian restaurant, anywhere near the sea. I don't like to travel - although I seem to end up travelling for work regularly, and back home infrequently.(I'm not British, despite my British spelling).

Favorite things

Simple things, simplifying things, sitting, silence. Iron and Wine, early 90s rock, 80s hair metal, Phillip Glass, Beethoven. Joss Whedon, Neal Stephenson. Figuring things out, putting things in order, pulling things apart.

For fun

I like a quiet drink at a local pub. I like sitting on the porch, but don't currently have one. I like picnics, outdoor concerts, drum circles, fire jams, craft fairs, flea markets, yard sales.

Last read

I'm currently reading Ernst Junger's Storm of Steel (a very influential WWI memoir), a collection of C.P. Cavafy's poetry, and rereading Neal Stephenson's Baroque Cycle.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a professor, trying to get tenure. Being a good teacher takes a lot of emotional energy, and being a good researcher takes pretty much all my time. I love my job, and work on evenings and weekends. Could work across the table from someone else.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Proud Kiwi.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm not an atheist per se, I just don't understand the question.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
PhD in philosophy from The University of Chicago.