

27 year old woman | Detroit, MI, USA | Seeking men 24-30 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
**Finally renewed my subscription again; catch me while you can** Smile! You never know who might see it and fall in love with you :)

In her own words

I'm sweet and bubbly with the optimism to match. I am a beautiful soul looking for her soul mate. I'm looking for someone who is driven for success and is intelligent, confident, romantic, passionate, and attractive. Just like me :) I never thought I would be on a dating site but I needed a change of pace. I don't really like to write/talk a lot about myself, but I am one of the sweetest people you will ever meet and whether we're just friends or something more, you are bound to enjoy my company. After experiencing certain trials and hardships in my life, I have realized the importance of smiling-especially when you don't think you have much to smile about. I try to keep my head in the positive zone and think on the more optimistic side of life. I've learned that even if you don't feel like smiling, doing just that can work wonders for others who may be going through something of their own. My guy definitely has to be family-oriented and goal driven. I love kids, and the fact that I work with kids for a living is awesome. Being able to make a difference in the lives of children with autism is very rewarding. I'm taking a break from grad school right now, but I'm going to finish my masters without a doubt. I love to cook and bake, and eat of course. I'm pretty petite but I'm a fat kid at heart; sweets are my weakness and as far as food goes as a whole, my friends have dubbed me the bottom-less pit. Gonna have to cut that out though lol I'm a hopeless romantic and I would love to meet someone who is the same way. I love an intelligent, sweet, caring guy who loves to have fun, can carry a good conversation, and make me laugh. Send me an email while you can....I may only be here for a week until my trial runs out.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I love animals! But I don't have any of my own at the moment.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Internationally: Cozumel, the Yucatan, the Bahamas, Grand Cayman. On the home front: NYC, Orlando and LA. Locally, my favorite food spots are Pita Cafe, Wasabi, Red Smoke BBQ, & Little Tree Sushi. MGM Casino & Orchid are cool too but its been a while


Wayne State University, Detroit, MI

Favorite things

I love sushi, Thai and Mediterranean dishes, and anything sweet. On the tube- The Big Bang Theory, Law Order SVU, Grey's Anatomy, Hannibal, Grimm, and Criminal Minds. I absolutely love music, there are very few genres that I won't listen to.

For fun

Movies, video games, reading (yea I'm one of those nerds who reads for fun), going out to eat, learning to play the piano, playing the flute, anime conventions with the amigos, and traveling.

Last read

Tons of research articles from the Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis; my textbooks for my classes; 5 Love Languages; Are All Men Assholes?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in the mental health field but it's tied in with education. I'm also a graduate student.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Tracing my roots through my family tree is bound to uncover something.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm currently working on my Master's degree in Applied Behavior Analysis, with an emphasis in Autism at Ball State University. It's a distance learning program so it doesn't require me to leave the state :p