Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

matchmslisa

41 year old woman | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Stocky
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Dedication and Dignity.

In her own words

Career: I am an English as a Second Language instructor, and deal with refugees and displaced people on a daily basis. I have a heart of gold and am very dedicated to everything I do. Personality: I have been told that I am a very intense person. I speak directly, I don't play games (except for roulette!), I drink my liquor straight, I have no problems sitting in the middle of the fire, and my eyes can penetrate your soul. At the same time, I have the biggest smile, a boisterous, genuine laugh, and I feel very comfortable in my own skin. I live deep in the moment. I'm not a distracted person and prefer to be around people who are super present and enjoy having intense conversations about anything and everything. I'm hyper organized, am anything but a procrastinator, and most of my peers are motivated go-getters as well. Ideally you are too. An incomplete list of no's: Designer this and that, brands and labels. Vegas and Cabo. Cruises. Gold and diamonds. Miller lite. God (don't believe, won't believe), Guys with too many walls or fears, 45 year old guys looking for girls between the ages of 25-35 (ugh), Guys who send you messages without reading your entire profile. Superficiality. An incomplete list of yes's: Hiking. Food food food. Wine. Rivers, lakes, and beaches. Political discussions. The Daily Show. Intercultural communication. Soccer (Hala Madrid!) and boxing. Dancing. Fundraisers and community events. Affection. Running like you're 5. Family. Home repair. Growing your own food. Being vulnerable. Going straight to the heart and digging deep. I'm looking for a man who is humble, first and foremost. Who is organized, responsible, and knows what he's doing with his life. I don't mind baggage as long as you're dealing with it and are able to be in a committed relationship. I want a man who is ready for the real deal, wants a family and the whole package. I appreciate direct lines of communication, as I can handle the truth no matter what it is. I like all cards on the table at all times, without any walls. I was married between the ages 23 -28 so have been divorced for nearly 15, so obviously all wounds are long healed.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Take me off the beaten track! In 2014 I roadtripped along the 395 hitting all the hot springs in the Eastern Sierras, took my mom to Santa Fe and hit all the native museums, & explored Colombia! Weekends: Point Reyes, Navarro River, Tomales Bay...

College

Saint Mary's College of California, Moraga, CA

Favorite things

Alcohol: wine, brandy, cognac Activities: gardening, horse races, hiking, new restaurants Food: bbq chips, tapas, homegrown Materials: leather, suede Color: Gray Intellectual: Grammar rules, logic puzzles Things: Camelias, tilework, my kitty

For fun

I like to watch soccer or boxing, go hiking, or go to a fundraiser of some sort. I also love to gamble, so anytime you want to go to Dollar Sundays at Golden Gate fields, I"m down!

Last read

Al jazeera English news, NY times, Guardian UK. I read teaching magazines and books, and research articles about ESL. Haven't had time for a book in ages.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Stocky About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
5/8 Portuguese, 1/4 Hispanic, and 1/8 Chilean (specific enough?)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
No faith -nope. My future children will not be baptized, nor circumcized, nor part of any religious ceremony. I will not bend on that one. I went to Catholic school and read that book inside and out and was an atheist far before I hit puberty.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. Philosophy, MA -TESOL, and having a PhD is strongly on my life's bucket list.