
Galois1832

47 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 30-48 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One lifetime, make the best of it... Single father of 2 girls seeks partner in adventure and day to day life.

In his own words

Ah, the hard part; summing up my life's experiences, my best qualities, my expectations and aspirations all in 4,000 characters. I like travel, but haven't done as much as I'd like. I've been to Europe (England, Scotland, France, Belgium, The Netherlands, Germany), Mexico, Canada, Thailand, and Japan. I'm on my second career. My first one was as a brewer and manager of breweries in the West Coast micro-brewery scene of the 80's and 90's. Now I'm a Computer Security Geek specializing in cryptography (secret codes and secure communications). These are ways of making a living, but poetry, music, companionship, sharing life's journey, bettering oneself; this is why we live. I don't care what a person does for a living, but I care why they are living. I hope that at the least, it is to be a better person today than they were yesterday. I have two daughters who are amazing; I'm not biased at all, it is objective fact. :) I know that before I had kids I never appreciated how amazing children were. I hope anyone who doesn't appreciate children, decides to be a little open-minded because children will surprise you. I love to laugh, joke, and be witty, etc. I'm a bit of a raconteur. I don't know any sound that is better than laughter. My match would certainly have a good sense of humor and laugh easily. I'd really appreciate someone who could make me laugh, especially when it is in spite of myself. I love cooking meals together, but if I'm by myself I'll make a sandwich or snack through a meal. The truth is that I'm fairly easy to please. Make me think, make me laugh, hold my hand, smile at me just because I'm there; watch movies, go for walks, share life's joys and burdens. I promise that, in return, I'll do the same for you.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have a 6 year old Jack Russel and Border Collie mix. She's adorable.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local: Wood Lake Nature Center, indy coffee shops, Lake Harriet Concerts, the Zoo Concerts. USA: Portland, San Francisco, Denver, NY. Europe: France, Scotland, England,Italy(?); especially small towns and museums. Restaurants everywhere.

Favorite things

Rain, starry skies, crisp fall days, spring in a garden, board/card games, learning new things, challenges to my mental framework, going for walks, movie night (in or out), reading from history to tech to fiction, spicy food

For fun

Dinner out, hang with friends, reading, museums,coffee shops, reading, good conversation, movies: classics, foreign, independent, noir, documentary, escapist.

Last read

Escape: True Grit. Betterment: Why We Get Fat. Meditation as Contemplative Inquiry.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an Information Security Architect, which means I define, at a high level, the way secure systems should look. I concentrate on Cryptography, which is secret codes for the computer age.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
2 parts Lithuanian, 1 part Swede, 1 part Irish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I don't belong to any religion, but I respect any religion thoughtfully followed.
Languages: English, Russian English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Philosophy and Russian Studies. Master's in Computer Science.