Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

alchemy67

47 year old woman | Woodmoor, MD, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 50 miles of Silver Spring, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
In my eyes, do you see what's on your mind...?

In her own words

I realize (after years of intensive therapy) that I can be ridiculously verbose; but, since my biological clock is ticking away, I will try to be as concise as humanly possible… Relax, the first line was a joke (sort of) to remind me to not be so serious. After 30 years of an intensely focused existence, I am finally learning to live in the moment while maintaining goals for the future. It's easier said than done for me, but the path I previously took led me to my present place in this world, which I have to admit is pretty amazing. I have an awesome job that challenges my intellect and rewards me with the knowledge that every day I make a difference. I have a cozy space that I call home. I have a loving family living near enough to share the good/bad times, and far enough to not drive me completely insane! At 38, I'm leaner, stronger, and wiser than I ever was. I've also experienced broken dreams and a seriously broken heart. While reconnecting the pieces, I have begun to discover who I really am and secure my independence. I have more to offer to a companion today than ever before. As for my date? He’ll make me laugh to the point of tears. He’s respectful of all people and diversity that fills this world. He’s clever and articulate, a master of flirting with his mind as well as his eyes. He’s strong enough to be vulnerable. He respects his body, exercises his mind and nurtures his spirit. He'll be similar enough to make me comfortable but complementary enough to reveal what I wouldn't realize alone. He has the courage to live and speak honestly and the integrity to take responsibility for his words and actions. He will love me loyaly but will always hold on to himself. He’s brutally handsome and remarkably humble. He will see the beauty inside me. He'll dream of endless possibilities. His passion will be quenchless…and he’ll patiently tolerate my verbosity! If the rest of my profile strikes a chord, please email me and lets see what happens :*)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Regular at Home Depot and Starbucks. I'm not afraid of calories and love ethnic cuisine. Exploring museums, theaters and parks is great or simply hanging out with friends at home. Goal is to travel more: the Pyramids and Kathmandu would be a dream.

Favorite things

Hershey bar w/almonds, the poetry of Dave Matthews, the view from my bay window, running on misty mornings, Earl Gray, colors of autumn, the tingly feeling of anticipation, orchids, 24, SNL, Lost, Life is Beautiful, eyes sparkling with joie de vivre!

For fun

Music ~James Blunt is my flavor du jour! Despite my ineptitude in gym class, I run to get my juices flowing and to stay fit. Give me bonus points for liking sports. I own a respectable set of power tools for DIY jobs. Love to eat, way more than cook.

Last read

Kite Runner for my book club currently. The Alchemist was truly inspiring. The Prophet is my favorite since high school. People magazine to keep up with pop culture. I read a bit of scientific stuff for work and I read my horoscope online every month



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (178cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an endocrinologist...hmmm if you can tell me what I do without looking it up, I'll give you points for being right or most creative (no fair cheating!) I'll give you the nitty gritty if you ask and promise me that your eyes won't glaze over!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian, Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Not sure if I'm imported or domestic, you tell me. Born in India, grew up in midwest. My style is eclectic. Fluent in English more than anything else. I cherish my heritage, but I'm blended with usual American experiences and ideals. Best of both?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Familiar w/ many faiths, but at this juncture, Buddhism seems to be the best fit for me...you know, striving for balance, living in the present moment. Exchanging thoughts would be cool, but not mandatory. I respect that this is a personal experience
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
KG thru med school & residency in Ohio (Cleveland rocks)! Fellowship thru GW. In private practice now, but just got a reminder that 10 years after board certifying, I get to do it again! When does it end?! Is it too late to apply to law school??