
Mojohead

59 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-62 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fossil seeks female paleontologist

In his own words

It’s tough out there, easy to meet someone for a coffee or drink, but in the long run hard to connect to that special someone that embodies a combination of the physical, emotional and intellect. I think it’s partially because we all have our internal checklists and they are for the most part spelled out in our profiles. I think that’s often our downfall. It’s a sort of Disneyland approach to life. Not too real. But, we want it to be, expect it to be. Let’s put it this way, everyone wants it all. And yet, if one really looked at their lives, they’d realize most of what they’ve lived and earned came through a combination of hard work aimed at different goals mixed with a random series of events. That combination of effort and chance definitely shapes our lives. And it usually never fits the paradigm that we set out with. Its part of the magic of life. Good and bad. Still, we expect romance to fit into some box…one has to have a certain look, certain qualities, interests…as if we are fitting it into our own romantic novel…I understand, because I’ve certainly been guilty of it myself. Other times I just think we should take a flying leap through a rolling donut and see where we land. Take chances. Mix it up. I guess that’s where I’m at right now, hoping to find the right combination in a mate, but willing to take chances, explore. Boy did that sound serious! Okay...on the lighter side, lets see…I'm pretty eclectic and creative in both how I live my life and think. I'm more inclined to take the choice that isn't in the mainstream. I don't need to be with an artist, but I'd prefer someone who is creative in how they approach living and love. I like open spirits, someone with a hearty sense of humor, someone who enjoys taking a bite out of life. I feel good in a family dynamic, if you have kids, that's cool. I’m pretty active and enjoy most things connected to the arts. I like to get out and explore...walks, concerts, new films, museums. I’m an avid reader, filmgoer and I love music. I’m looking for a woman who is smart, strong, independent and loving. I realize thats sort of the generic jackpot. The equivalent of long walks on the beach or people whose favorite books were Blink and The Kite Runner. Its hard to escape cliches sometimes, even when you despise them. In the end, it all comes down to one on one chemistry and that’s such an intangible thing. But, you know it when it’s there. I'm hoping to find that. Thanks for checking out my profile and I wish you well on your quest.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

And Rhinos

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I live in Silverlake and like to lunch at The Alcove, meet friends for a drink at the Barbrix, plenty of great restaurants here. But, I have friends all over town and am open to any interesting local spot with good food and atmosphere.

Favorite things

A good dinner party with lively conversation, cooking, reading, listening to music, a good bottle of wine shared. And all those fun things two people do with the lights out...or on!

For fun

I'm an arts junkie. Always up for a film, a local gallery, live music, theatre. Big into music.

Last read

I read the paper daily and the New Yorker weekly. Reading Hannah Arendt's "Eichman in Jersuleum" right now. Ms. Arendt…wow…what a mind and a great read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Switched careers after 20 years and I'm working with architects and designers in an organizational capacity and enjoying it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
White boy, black music roots, European aesthetics.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Find religion fascinating and it's roots good. But, through the centuries it's been highly corrupted. I don't believe in any religion…but, I understand the need for faith and certain intangibles that guide the spirit.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
Pretty educated…but, not degreed. It's just how my life shook out. But, been an avid reader my whole life and that sort keeps stupidville at bay.