Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NNJNYCSingleDad

44 year old man | Leonia, NJ, USA | Seeking women 29-44 within 10 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
NOTE: i'm really 44 (I left it the same for...

In his own words

NOTE: i'm really 44 (I left it the same for "search purposes"), 175lbs and 5'10" EXACTLY. All my pictures are recent 1-15 months old as of 7/14 and everyone who knows me/meets me says I am NOT photogenic and look much better in person. I'm looking forward to a great fall and starting to really enjoy the city. After a very long renovation process, we are finally in our new house and our only worry now is what to do with all of the extra space!! I have a job that I love where I'm fortunate enough to do something that helps kids and pays the bills; I'm very involved with my daughter and have her most of the time so anyone who dates me needs to be ok with her being the top priority. That isn't to say she runs my life or that I don't have room in my life for a woman to be a big part of it and a huge priority. Since everyone says they want to be with someone who is funny, you should know that I hate dry humor and get my feelings hurt easily. But, I do like long walks on the beach, afternoon tea with my mom, reading the NY Times cover to cover every morning, working on my next novel, training for a triathlon and then an ironman, solving world peace by feeding everyone and giving advice to the Dos Equis guy. For those who didn't get my dry humor, the previous paragraph (except the Dos Equis part) is in a sarcastic font (someone really should create that!!) Note on Age/Honesty: If you lied in your profile, I won't go out with you....period. Here's a crazy thought for all of the people who change their age for search purposes: How about putting in an accurate age and then actively search for and contact people you are interested in. To me that seems better than trying to passively lure people in with false information. Note on Kids: I don't want my daughter to be an only child but am pretty flexible on the whole blended family thing. So I am good with women who don't have kids but want their own, women who have kids but don't want any more of their own, women who have kids and want more of their own (within reason). The only thing that doesn't work, kidwise, is a woman who is childless and doesn't want any kids of her own. There is nothing wrong with that except the fact that it would leave my daughter an only child. (refer to the beginning of the paragraph)....not an option!! This all assumes that any woman who comes into our lives would be a stepmom and great role model!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

We got a kitten for Chrismakah last year and if that works, we will talk about a puppy in a couple of years.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

City Winery,Bell House, LES restaurants/bars, SC/Carribean Beaches, Fenway Park.....

College

The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I enjoy travel, seeing an occasional band, sitting by the pool, working on the house and most of all, spending time with my daughter.

For fun

Spend time with my daughter/family, travel (is there anyone on any dating site who isn't a world traveler??), watch live music, work in the yard, cook, grill, work on my house, dine out, volunteer, entertain and hopefully STOP going on 1st dates!!!

Last read

I'm a dad of an 9yo girl with primary custody...who has time to read??? On a different note, I am realizing that Seinfeld might have been optimistic on the "dateable" population. if you know what I'm talking about and can relate, drop me a line.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Half Irish, quarter Italian and a quarter Lithuanian. I prefer if you were either born in the US or came here at a young age. I have many expat and culturally diverse friends but have found that parenting needs to be culturally aligned.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Not very religious but the stories/parables teach good life lessons in morality to kids. I was christened catholic, raised protestant and go to church on holidays.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad from U of South Carolina, MBA from George Washington