
cwshields79

35 year old man | Fort Collins, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 100 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I grew up abroad, worked around the U.S and...

In his own words

I grew up abroad, worked around the U.S and the world for a while after college, but now I'm super happy to call Colorado home (although I'm still getting used to small town Fort Collins). I'm a high school teacher and although those monsters suck a ton of energy, I like it and it seems important. The school year keeps me pretty busy, but I still find the time to take off the "thinking-cap" and enjoy myself (dancing naked on the bar, prank-calling my parents from jail, waking up unexpectedly in a different state, etc.) When I'm not working or actively trying to embarrass my family, I'm hitting the trails; climbing, backpacking, mountain biking/falling off my mountain bike, snowman making, snowshoeing, snowboarding, reading...scrap-booking, antiquing, butter-fly catching, hummel collecting, butter sculpting (just a warning: not all of those are true ;) I'm drawn to down-to earth people, and I like to think my mid-western roots keep me grounded as well. I'm about equal parts extrovert and introvert...not one to sit on the sidelines and equally comfortable being in the spotlight as I am at home reading a book/watching a movie. I'm comfortable in a room full of unfamiliar people, and I can be the motivator and storyteller in a group if no one else is stepping up. I've got a few stories of my own... I'm looking for someone to share an exceptional and extraordinary life with. Someone who can mix witty banter and sarcasm with intelligent and thoughtful conversations. Someone who cares about what they do, loves the outdoors and the idea of "home", but also wouldn't mind taking a few years off for another grand adventure; to sail the Pacific with a family or live and work and travel abroad...Who's in?!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The DMV, the mesa trail, Commerce City, Big Island of Hawaii (especially Hilo), green forests, tropical waters, the Arkansas River, West Africa, the Mountain Sun, the continental divide

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

authenticity, thoughtful and informed conversation, storytelling, sarcastic banter, rainy and lazy days, sunny and exhausting days

For fun

I spend lots of time outdoors, hiking, camping, running, biking, climbing, looking for a cardboard box to sleep in, etc. And when the daylight is gone I'm usually at home recovering...which is maybe part of why I'm still single?!

Last read

I'm almost always reading something... -the Martian -a book about the signing of the Constitution -the accidental superpower Favorite book- "A Primate's Memoirs"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference