Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CRL5595

35 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About whom I'm looking for: Ok, like everyone...

In his own words

About whom I'm looking for: Ok, like everyone else, I'm looking for someone who's intelligent, funny, and attractive. So I won't go into that basic stuff. I like people who are open-minded, with a wide range of interests. I tend to get along well with quirky, artistic types. A good match for me is also going to be adventurous. You should like going out and looking for things like ghost towns and unusual roadside oddities like you find in the Weird USA books, because that is one of my favorite things to do. Some days are made for finding an adventure out in the world, and you just have to go. About me: To make a 34-year-long story short, the most important thing to know about me is that I believe in trying to live an enjoyable and memorable life, because we each have only one opportunity. I also believe just as strongly in trying to help others (both in the present, and future generations) achieve that goal, for the same reason. So I do a lot of volunteer work, and try to generally be kind and respectful, and all that other stuff that sounds horribly lame when you write it out. Although as a counterpoint to lameness, it does seem to lead to getting sucker punched by criminals and chasing them through downtown at night. I'm pretty adventurous pursuing the memorable aspect, although not in the zip lining in the rainforest or skydiving, or "other stuff that it seems like everyone on online dating sites has done" way (really, I'm shocked at the numbers of people who have gone zip-lining). I end up doing things like poking around in abandoned buildings, hiking to the middle of nowhere, and chasing off drug dealers. I've been to 44 states and am trying to get to all 50. It's really hard finding a reason to go to Delaware... I've also been to Canada and France - although I haven't been to Europe. That's completely true, and not a statement demonstrating the usual American lack of geographic familiarity. ;) I suppose I should also mention that I have a great sense of humor, that runs the gamut from sarcastic to bizarre. I'm also the kind of person who thinks to use "gamut" in a sentence. I love most music. I've even accepted some country as being legitimate recently. I love art deco architecture and skyscrapers. If you can guess what my favorite skyscraper is, you get 1930 bonus points. tl;dr: I'm the best person ever and you'll regret your life forever unless you send me a message. If you disagree, you should have read it all. ;D

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I have two kittens, whose names are Victoria and Rodney, after Queen Victoria and one of the battleships that helped sink the Bismark in WWII. They're adorable, even though right now they spend most of their time acting like maniacs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Big Bend, Death Valley, Rhyolite, NV, River Legacy Park, Rangers Ballpark, downtown Dallas, White Rock Lake, San Francisco, Chicago, Fort Worth Zoo, Perot Museum of Nature and Science - something my dad discovered is displayed prominently there...

College

Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Daily Show and the Colbert Report...I don't watch much tv anymore, honestly. I've gotten addicted to "Mad Men" though. It's so fascinatingly depressing! I like a wide variety of music. My favorite album is Alice in Chain's "Jar of Flies."

For fun

Playing softball, watching the Rangers, volunteering and civic activism, dancing, hiking, reading, playing WoW... I like steampunk and anime and usually go to AKON every year. I love visiting ghost towns, historical sites, and places of mystery...

Last read

Fiction: The Element of Fire Nonfiction: Going Public



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work at UT Southwestern Medical Center. I oversee the budgets and grants of three Biophysics research teams there.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
English/German. I had some ancestors come over on the Mayflower, which isn't really important, but is still kind of neat.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I just believe in one fewer god than most people do.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a B.S. in political science (which I thought was very apt) from Texas A&M. I have an M.P.A. from the University of Kansas.