
DanaDC82

32 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
looking for someone truly "adorkable"...

In her own words

Who I am: ambitious, sarcastic, clumsy, fun-loving, and adventurous. Who I'm not: high-maintenance, dramatic, whiney, or tall. Likes: travel, reading, argyle, football (Go Broncos!), people-watching, the smell of fresh cut grass, fart jokes, Jon Stewart, the color green, puppies, trashy reality tv, grammar, and lists. Dislikes: cracking knuckles, lizards, people who stand on the left of the escalator, and Ohio State ;) Ultimately, I'm looking for someone who can laugh at themselves (and me, that's allowed too) and not take themselves too seriously. If you hang around me long enough you are bound to find yourself in some funny situations because as my friends tell me, I am a "those things only happen to you!" type of gal. Intrigued? Want to know more about the awkward situations I find myself in? Think my dog is cute? Great. Let's talk.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 5 year old pit bull mix named Teddy who makes me laugh every day. He really is the ultimate goofball and loves making new friends.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I tend to stay around the Ballard/Fremont area, but am always up for trying new places.

Favorite things

Shows: Arrested Development, Scrubs, New Girl, Jeopardy, American Horror Story Books: Running with Scissors, Middlesex, Ender's Game, anything non-fiction (I buy books faster than I can read them!)

For fun

I like to go out with friends, but am also perfectly comfortable staying in and having a quiet night on the couch. I also spend a fair amount of my free time volunteering at the local animal shelter and working with the dogs.

Last read

"Thinking Fast and Slow" by Daniel Kahneman



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm currently an Assistant Professor at a local university where I study adolescent health-risk behaviors and teach courses in addiction and health psychology.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Raised Jewish, but non-practicing now. Definitely more of a "cultural Jew" than religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was born and raised in Colorado, but headed out east for college. I spent three amazing years at the University of Miami where I studied Psychology, Biology, and Chemistry. I finished up my PhD in Psychology in 2010 out in the other Washington.