Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-48 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a pretty darn happy person. I love to...

In her own words

I am a pretty darn happy person. I love to laugh, make people laugh, and to dance around in the kitchen with my two beauiful boys. Life has thrown some curve balls my way, and I believe that I am stronger and more resilient as a result. I like to think that I have good energy, and that people can feel that when they meet me. I love random connections with strangers- a pleasant interaction with a cashier, overtipping the breakfast waitress, observing a funny odd moment and sharing a look of surprise with others around. I love watching the seasons change, a hawk flying by a skyscraper, a child laughing, especially of course if it is one of my own. I love how excited my dog is when I come home. I am independent and self sufficient but seek someone responsible. Intellect and a sense of humor are essential. I hope to find a man who is kind to others, and to himself...who, like me, doesn't take himself too seriously. I want to find someone who is honest, and emotionally connected and mature. Arguments are never fun, but I feel that in a healthy relationship both parties want the same thing- to come to a resolution. I believe that this can be done without being unnecessarily hurtful but still expressive. I am looking for my true partner in copilot... I'll set up lunch on your lap if you're driving and make sure you can reach your drink easily. Or I'll drive and you can navigate. I'll bring you coffee in the morning, and thank you wholeheartedly for having put a blanket over me when I fell asleep on the couch. I stayed home with my boys until last year when they were both in school. I am so lucky to have been able to do so. For this reason their father and I remained legally married as part of our agreement, so that I could remain on his health insurance. We have been separated for well over sic years now. Water under the bridge. Legalizing things now. Don't be scared off by the 'separated' status. It's all amicable and good. I am a down to earth person. I love to sip a good prosecco somewhere elegant as much as I dig drinking Jameson's in a dive bar. I can't live without my jeans and cowboy boots any longer than I can without heels and a dress (I know all the chicks say that but it's true!). I am so grateful for the little things and feel like I have been very blessed in my life. I so intensely appreciate all that I have and the love and support that surrounds me. I hope to find someone with whom to share this beautiful life. I know you're out there somewhere...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds

I have a big sweet goofy loving giant rescued mastif. When it comes to my dog Ellie, the phrase 'who rescued who?' comes to mind. She is the best.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have done a decent amounnt of travelling, but St. Croix is my favorite place on the planet.

For fun

I work hard to find the time to run and exercise. I ran my first marathon in the beginning of December. I am also a ceramist. During my free time I create and install backsplash tiles (yes, I own a wet saw).

Last read

Where the Wild Things Are, Moo Bah La La La, The Very Hungry Catepillar



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a (proud) New York City public school elementary school art teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference