

47 year old man | Rocklin, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-50

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Okay, it's officially 2015. My last long-term...

In his own words

Okay, it's officially 2015. My last long-term relationship ended in 2011...that's 4 years ago. I think I'm a pretty good catch. I'm friendly, easy going, intelligent, a hard worker, low maintenance and put in the work to maintain both my brain and my body. So what the heck is going on? I currently work in the hotel industry. I am also a trained actor, singer and dancer, but retired from performing professionally in 2008. I performed for nearly a decade at Bally's Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas and on 3 U.S. National Tours. I grew up in the Bay Area, but have also lived in New York, Los Angeles and Atlantic City. I also lived (and performed) overseas in Pusan, South Korea and in Bochum, Germany. Staying both physically and mentally fit and eating well are important parts of my daily routine. I take Bikram Yoga several days a week (and LOVE it!). I try my best to maintain a healthy diet, I do not drink alcohol and I do not smoke, however I do enjoy a good cup of coffee! I am very versatile and can adapt to almost any situation, just as comfortable wearing a dress shirt and tie as I am wearing faded jeans and an old T-shirt. I'm a very creative person and take a sideways view at life, but I also try not to take myself too seriously! I am Scuba certified and dove on the kelp forests off the coast of Catalina, at Ginnie Springs in Florida (got to swim with Manatees) and inside the flooded Bonne Terre mine in Missouri. I'm a romantic at heart. I love exploring this journey called life and would like to find someone to share it with. I'm looking for that kind of love I know in my heart truly exists. Just as importantly, I'm searching for a close friend and loving partner, a special woman who I can create and share great memories with. I still believe in true love and the story book romance, it's probably the Libra in me! After all, Libra is ruled by Venus, the Goddess of Love right? I'm searching for my other half, the yin to my yang, the teeter to my totter. I am looking to meet my new best friend. A number of people appear to be "floating around" on this site. They don't seem ready or willing to invest the time or energy in pursuing any kind of relationship other than as an e-mail buddy or casual coffee date. Any "real"-ationship is a partnership, where each person involved is putting in 50% of the effort. If you are truly interested in meeting, you should be able to find a space in your busy schedule before next month. Are you ready to pursue the possibilities? I'm a man who can appreciate the simple things in life. I know how to "stop and smell the roses" and often take the time to do so. I live a healthy, active lifestyle and I am looking for a partner who does the same. My plan is to experience and enjoy my life. Care to join me? I seem to get a lot of questions about my "religious beliefs". To over-simplify, I'm a spiritual person, but not really "religious". I don't believe that there is an omnipotent old man with a long white beard sitting up on a cloud somewhere passing judgment on the entire human race. I do however believe that there are energies that bind us together and can help support our "flow" through life. There are also energies that can hinder our growth and even damage us to some degree. The key to everything is balance. Don't let your boat tip too far one way or the other or it will flip over and you will drown. I know this is probably as clear as mud, but I have a belief system that works for me and I don't judge others for their own. Thanks for reading! :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Exotic Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere near the ocean...

Favorite things

Sushi, biking, sunny afternoons, a good book, animals, swimming, yoga, gardening, a good workout.

For fun

Seeing live theater, the arts, listening to almost all forms of music, being at the ocean, travel, scuba diving, taking Bikram Yoga, singing karaoke, underwater basket weaving.

Last read

"Timeline" by Michael Crichton.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, German English
Education: High school High school