
RacerX310

48 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-44 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The weather here makes me feel guilty, but then I go stand in the sunshine and get over it...

In his own words

Cool! I guess this means I passed the preliminary photo test. Hey, I get it. This is LA (kidding...), but just so you have some idea out side of a photo, here’s a bit about me: I’d like to think that I’m respectful and considerate of others, quick witted with an easy sense of humor, expressive without being overly opinionated, generally positive and always supportive. I’m someone who has ambition and drive, but still knows how to unwind. Okay, maybe not so much, so we'll call that a work in progress. Part of that work involves traveling, something I hope to do more of! There's more, of course, but we have to save some things for later, or I can just fax over my resume :-) Oh, one thing I will mention is the photo of the race car. I'm not showing off (okay maybe a little...). For over ten years, I used to race and teach others. I don't do it anymore (except when I'm late for work, of course), but it's a big part of who I am or was, I guess. Adrenaline junkie, currently in recovery. So, qualities I’m looking for, see above. And no, I’m not looking to “date the female version of myself.” Points if you know where that line is from (too easy, right?) Just be who you are and we’ll see if we get along. Chemistry is hard to define, don't you think? So there you have it, the cliff notes version of me. Now all we have to do is put down our iPhones, stop texting (unless we're driving and it's REALLY important, kidding!) and get to know each other.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Favorite hot spots

New York, Cabo, Vegas, Santa Fe. I want to go to Reykjavik and Tokyo just for the heck of it. In town, there's Manhattan Beach or Malibu. Great breakfast joints! I like checking out neighborhoods in LA I've never been to. Then there's Europe and...

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Old sports cars, The Doors, iTunes Radio, old blues records, breakfast, MOMA, reading Eastern Philosophy, small out door cafes on a summer night, especially in the East Village, NYC.

For fun

Catch a film at the Landmark Theatre, bike the strand, drive the canyon roads around Malibu, getting out of town for the weekend, searching for the perfect cannoli, Runyon Canyon, or just listening to a cool Jazz or Blues CD I just found at Ameba.

Last read

Against The Gods (The History of Risk), Excellence Magazine, Sports Car Market, Top Gear, The Economist, Dwell,Sunday NY Times, Weekend WSJ, Barrons and yes, I actually did read your profile :-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
"Forget it Jake. It's Hollywood." I'm paraphrasing, of course... (Actually, I think the way we say it now is that I've "re-imagined" the line...)
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
NYU - The most terrific education, place and experience I could have hoped for. Undergrad at SMU in Dallas wasn't too shabby, either.