
aaaswim

51 year old woman | Fremont, CA, USA | Seeking men 46-55 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're gonna get.

In her own words

In a nut shell, what I want in my life: time spent with friends and family, time outdoors, opportunities to explore new places and meet others with similar interests. Always nice to start the day with a workout ....clears the head and lifts spirits. I am an optimist and believe the second half of my life can easily surpass the first half of my life with the right relationships around me. I am known to take on a challenge every so often. Ran my 3rd half marathon Oct.12th. I am NOT a runner. I do it for a personal sense of achievement and to encourage my son to step out of the box and push to the finish. My favorite heroine is Rosie the Riveter. I believe in the message from the movie 'Pay It Forward'. Bikram yoga my most recent addiction. It is 'crazy intense'. (chocolate ~ my most steady addiction). I cheer the 49'ers and the NE Patriots. ( Could've been a great Super Bowl !) I have always enjoyed X-country skiing....neat story there for sharing. I'd love to try more downhill. I love the sun in the Spring and Summer. I enjoy being around water. I am filled with a sense of peace near the shore and in the mountains. And there is nothing more serene than hearing branches crackle when snow is falling to the ground. I find people and their lives fascinating. I choose not to list what I am looking for in my 'match'. I assume I have a check list but I tend to lean on my intuition and that sense when I meet someone face to face. Do we smile and laugh with each other? Chemistry ....that is what it's all about. Do you enjoy hearing me sing while we are driving? Will you laugh if I accidentally wear slippers into the grocery store to grab a carton of milk? Will you sing too? Are we both in our slippers? :) Sense of humor...ability to laugh ..essential!!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most favorite: Lake Tahoe!! San Diego and The Cliff House. Hope to go back to Greece someday. Love Cruising Alaska. Love the East Coast, yet to experience the beauty of the Fall foliage...some day! Niagara Falls and Grand Canyon soon too.

College

University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Love Greek and Italian food, ice cream and chocolate. I'm a Law and Order Junkie. A glass of wine at sunset--yes! Warm coffee outdoors at sunrise by my tent--absolutely! Xmas lights, fire pits, Cirque du Soleil, and Sumo Wrestling matches .. yes

For fun

I love the outdoors. Family / friend bbq's. I enjoy a nice meal (steak!!), Sushi, pizza, beer, and wine. I enjoy football more than baseball. And, love waterfront restaurant views. SUP and horseback riding. Skating at Squaw Valley High Camp!

Last read

Reading 'Decision Points' by George W.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
100% Greek American. All of my grandparents immigrated from Greece. Festival anyone?
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Greek Orthodox
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
BA in Phys. Ed from UC Davis MS in MFCC from SFSU