
modernistx

41 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
hi folks! i live in silverlake. ex architect,...

In his own words

hi folks! i live in silverlake. ex architect, design sci fi movie movie sets. i have a great career, a nice house, awesome friends and family.get to take tons of vacation. life is good! love farmers markets, the hollywood bowl, weekend trips to joshua tree, big sur, sequoia. scuba diving. traveling the world exploring culture through food, architecture, music, art, literature and film. i grew up traveling and attending a lot of international schools so i have a major travel bug. traveled to and lived in about 70 countries. i typically mesh with people who are worldly and down for some excitement and open to going out of their comfort zones. i am sort of the middle ground between the creative adventurer and the dutiful asian son. i like to think its the best of both worlds. i'd like to meet someone who has self confidence, is educated, open minded, energetic and fun spirited would be very rad. i have many friends from all walks of life in all corners of the globe so if you get along easily with different types of people that would be great too. if you are cute, studied at the mit media labs, captain of your tennis team, have extensive culinary training. please contact me! as they all say i'm looking for a partner in crime... like literally... i need a lookout for when i knock off the 7-11 in downtown... evasive driving skills a plus... also, no gold diggers please. bronze diggers, however, are welcome...

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

i live in silverlake so i'm often at intelligentsia, mohawk general store, night market, griffith park, preparing for picnics at silverlake cheese, barnsdall art park, vermont canyon tennis, pappy and harriets, joshua tree, ojai, angeles forest

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

game of thrones, black mirror, daily show, nhl music:beach house, the smiths, the drums, beirut, slint, gainsbourg, blonde redhead, bach, the radio dept, magnetic fields, the cure, el perro del mar.

For fun

food and wine events, movie screenings and premieres - but i'm not hollywood at all! nature-y stuff. tennis (i was captain of my high school team) cooking with friends. exploring far flung ethnic enclaves for awesome deliciousness.

Last read

currently reading "the savage detectives" by bolano. really loving it. otherwise i also like borges, relax mag, 1up, salman rushdie, lu xun, calvino, studio voice, kenzaburo oe, bulgakov, paul virilio, dostoevsky and bukowski



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
for money i am a set/concept designer for big budget but dumb hollywood films. i used to be an architect
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, French, Italian, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
i come from a lineage of scientists and academics so i can be pretty nerdy. i did my masters in architecture