
citymountainsurf

41 year old man | DeKalb, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-49 within 45 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So let me just say, if I could meet someone at...

In his own words

So let me just say, if I could meet someone at work I probably would prefer that to being online, but I work in a male dominated industry. If I could meet someone in the gym, that already gives us one common interest, but I'm at the gym to workout and not hit on women(besides being there with my son a lot), so it's just not me. I did once when I was 24 and that was 3 years ago...haha. No I'm 41, but I try to take care of myself, both inside and out. So about me well... I work for a major railroad and make a pretty good living with good benefits. Getting asked a lot what I do exactly, let me be specific. I have a section of territory in which I maintain, test equipment, and troubleshoot things related to the railroad, both electrically and mechanically. I work a lot of hours some weeks and am on call as well. I also am finishing up some upper level courses for a B.A. in Economics(paid for by my employer) at NIU, which is very challenging. I enjoy the unique challenges of the railroad and the opportunity within and I hope a potential partner enjoys her job and has aspirations to grow either academically or professionally. I have a 15 year old son, who is very busy with sports and his friends, and is in his first year of high school with several honors classes, if I can brag for a second. I have coached him in various sports, including travel baseball, since he was very young, which took up a lot of time. Now there is an enjoyment of watching some great high school coaches work with developing him as a student athlete in 3 sports at the moment. It's not all about sports though, recently I traveled to Mexico with my son and we had an amazing trip. We both love experiencing other cultures and the ocean. It was great, but hopefully I meet someone who feels the same about traveling and we will have something we look forward to. A couple other disclaimers...No George Clooney, but I do look like my pictures...I've been on dates where the person did not, mainly because of weight. No Bueno...curves are great, if you have some things to work on--great, we all do right, but let's be up front about it. The income range is accurate as well...this comes with working a lot of overtime and some years where I may not be so busy, but I do have to work on weekends and yes, some holidays...maybe that's a plus if you like "alone" time, haha. If you need someone there 7 days a week, I am not a good match. I'm a good earner though, despite underachieving in life, and hopefully you are too...a good earner that is. Lol. Kidding. Oh, I have no ex-drama and I really am looking for the same. So I ask that a potential partner be a good mom, have a job she enjoys, is into at least being active on some level, is super sweet and kind to people from all walks of life. Thanks and hoping for some fun and new adventures with someone who fits just right into my life and vice versa.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Nothing beats Steamboat, CO in the summertime. In a former life I was a conductor in the mountains of Colorado, so many fond memories there. Cellular Field. Love Vegas. I don't go to bars really, but I do to go to places like Buffalo Wild Wings.

Favorite things

I like the Swedish pancakes at IHOP. I love to cook for my son and attend his games...I'm his personal trainer and chef. I like coffee on Sundays and I'll even go to a store or two with someone special. But then I'm usually ready for a nap:)

For fun

For fun..core, functional, and weight training...always changing it up. I have enjoyed coaching baseball and youth wrestling throughout the years. I enjoy cooking with someone, movies, and makin some sweet lovin, not necessarily in that order

Last read

Gosh, let me just bore you to death here..."Economics of Poverty, Inequality, and Discrimination" by Ed Wolff for an Econ Class. Not bored yet? How about "Games of Strategy" or a Statistics textbook. For enjoyment...Eckhart Tolle's "A New Earth".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I would like to start going to church actually.
Languages: Spanish No preference
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral