
wdkille

48 year old woman | Evansville, IN, USA | Seeking men 44-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Secret adventurer seeks travel companion to share the world.

In her own words

Who am I? I am still trying to figure that one out - after 19 years of marriage and two teenagers on the edge of adulthood. I know a few things true about me - I am a HUGE fan of honesty, my friends might say too much. I am very strong-willed, sincere, and eager to learn. I enjoy conversations and meeting new people. I LOVE to travel - I am looking forward to a future of summer trips and 3 day adventures as my days on "mommy duty" come to an end. I also love to eat out and enjoy being with friends - we laugh a lot, usually at ourselves. Who am I looking for? Well for starters, definitely NOT husband #2. Not that I would never marry again, just not on the wish list for now. So if you are hunting a mother for your children or future ones - you can move on along. I have been there and done that. Now if you own a motorcycle and need a rider for that weekend trip, got an extra helmet? You like to take off on Friday afternoon and just drive? I can pack light and quickly. Want someone to really talk to on a weeknight when the day has been tough - I can promise to keep you laughing until the rough patch goes away or, I teach freshmen, so I can definitely put your disaster in perspective by sharing some of my horror stories. Ha! But I am not a huge fan of drama - get enough of that at work. What do I need? I demand honesty and sincerity - even if it hurts. I also appreciate a man who does not think the world revolves around him - someone who would appreciate me for my abilities beyond child rearing and housecleaning. So if your looking for a wife who will "complete" your world - not me, and good luck with that. I like the quote I have seen on this site, so I am going to steal it (apologies to the poet) I want to complement someone and expect the same from him.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have an English Springer Spaniel - best "velcro" dog in the world. Did not think I wanted another dog after my 13 year old Basset died a few years ago - but the kids and ex were adamant about replacing her.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Don't have any favorites - love to just explore for the sake of it - spent last summer traveling to Alaska by RV (had a blast) - really loved Mexico and want to return.

College

University of Memphis, Memphis, TN

Favorite things

I DVR my favorites - Fringe, the Good Wife, White Collar, Deadliest Catch Like music you can sing to - love piano bars Enjoy trying new resturants and foods

For fun

Love eating out with friends, watching old movies, playing cards, and camping.

Last read

With a 15 year old daughter, I HAVE to love Stephanie Meyer (Twilight books) Been in several book clubs so I have read all genre - like them all, probably the science fiction is my least favorite.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Been teaching high school for 12 years - working on master's in math so I can help people at the junior college level - LOVE helping children be their best.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree