
paresseuxdan

31 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 26-35

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Uninspired by the ordinary

In his own words

I'm a DC native who just moved back after years away. I've lived or worked in 7 countries around the world and traveled as much as I could. I've been caught in a deadly cyclone while trekking in a Laotian rainforest, been teargassed in a Ugandan riot, have snuck into a military base in Kuwait and rowed past funeral pyres on the banks of the Ganges. Somehow I'm still here, have never got tired of traveling and am constantly thinking about where to go next. Food is one of my passions and I love cooking with good friends. For me, the process (with drinks of course) is often as important as the result, but my food rarely sucks. When out, trying a new restaurant or chatting in a chill bar is usually more my style than clubbing. I appreciate the resurgence of bars that actually serve good beer and carefully made cocktails. I'm a complete music junkie. Whenever I can I have music playing. I'm that guy at the office rocking out to a spreadsheet. Running in Rock Creek to a good beat. Drowning out that crazy lady on the Metro talking about Jesus. Genres are only limited by my mood, but I compulsively look for new tunes ranging anywhere between rock, folk and hip-hop. If you love Justin Bieber or your favorite song is always from the top of the pop charts, I can live with it, but be prepared for a little teasing. My older sister is now a curator in an art museum, so while growing up she beat enough knowledge into me to ensure that I can walk into a museum and appreciate everything from Albrecht Durer to Ansel Adams. I like to take advantage of our access to the best free museums in the world. I need to stay active. I rock climb, run, bike and even do yoga from time to time. On most weekends I would rather hike a mountain or walk around the city than watch a football game. While I'm an ambitious professional, I manage my time carefully to ensure my work does not become my life. I'm easy going, sarcastic and want a serious relationship. I'm looking for a smart, feisty woman who knows herself, isn't willing to settle and is up for a spontaneous adventure.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I love pets, but sometimes my allergies don't.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

U St., Columbia Heights, 14th St, Black Cat, 9:30 Club, CDG, LHR, MUC, BKK, ICN

Favorite things

Stinky cheese. Pepperoni slices from Vace's. A lazy weekend morning at Tryst. My passport, SLR and Kindle.

For fun

Cooking, eating out, brunch, bar hopping, hiking, reading, movies...

Last read

Currently reading Linchpin by Seth Godin, Tough Shit by Kevin Smith and Fortune Cookie by Bryce Courtenay



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm a consultant, but don't hold that against me.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral