

34 year old woman | Carlisle, PA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You can count on me. Like an abacus.

In her own words

I spent most of my twenties becoming the kind of person I wanted to date: truthful, daring, funny, educated, curious, well-traveled, always willing to buy a round, irreverent, and careful about important decisions. I'm really interested in people, and never lose a friend once I've found one. If you're in my life, I'd move heaven and earth for you; if you're a good kisser, I'd probably tackle hell for you, too. I love to learn and have lots of hobbies. I just earned a master's degree in conflict and peace studies, and I'm teaching myself to play the harmonica. It is not going well. I'll spare you my jam sessions, unless a Bob Dylan song comes on - then it's no holds barred. My bucket list includes bringing back the high five, buying a beer for Jon Bon Jovi, and finally figuring out how to program my thermostat. I share my birthday with President George W. Bush and His Holiness the Dalai Lama, which is proof that astrology is not a science. I'm looking for a guy who's a little bit weird; who has the courage to email instead of wink; who thinks it's hot when a girl is smart; who handles his responsibilities; and who won't be disappointed at what a baby I am during scary movies. Would be great if he could see I'm not as tough as I pretend to be, and who doesn't hate that, as a native New Yorker, I'm a dyed-in-the-wool Yankees fan. Would be greater if he got to the end of this paragraph and thought I was funny and a little quirky and maybe someone it would be cool to get to know.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Swimming, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I had a turtle once; his name was Kerplunk. I was riding ponies before I got my first pair of glasses (though that's mostly a blur). Grew up in a zoo. Literally.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite places on the globe are those that remind me how small I am: Bondi Beach, Australia; Adirondack State Park, New York; Athens, Greece; Muir Woods State Park, California.


Dickinson College, Carlisle, PA

Favorite things

I love my kayak, random-orbit sander, and colorful characters; summer, my passport, the water, freedom and making a difference. Love surprises, good hugs, slow kisses and holding hands. Good grammar is a turn-on; hyperbole is the greatest thing ever.

For fun

Love books, baseball, forced-perspective photography, acoustic song covers, irony and cliches, coffee and trivia night. The best day would have kayaks on the roof of the car, the sunroof open, and a cooler full of beer icing down in the trunk.

Last read

Loads of mediation and negotiation text books. After graduation, it will be nothing but Cosmo and People for a month while my brain unwinds.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I teach business ethics for a global corporation, and on the side I'm a professional house- and petsitter, as well as furniture restorer.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree