
Sooby1616

44 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What a Journey!!

In her own words

I am an Australian, living in Manhattan who loves many things about my life! Work moved me here about 5 years ago and I have made a home for myself with lovely friends surrounding me. I am an easy going person, who loves to laugh at myself in a typically Australian, self deprecating manner. Any chance to laugh at life really, as it is a lot of fun inside of the right context.. I don't take life too seriously, although I do love to ponder about the meaning of life and explore that aspect of myself....I guess I like travelling up and down that spectrum. There are, like anyone, many aspects to myself, one just wants to get out, let my hair down and have fun, while the other is quiet and needs to go into the cave and recharge. I love the spectrum of experience that I can choose to go through. I enjoy getting together with my friends and going to dinner, having the occassional drink, watching a movie, staying on the couch, or just hanging while they try and teach me the rules to American football & baseball.....(still doesn't make sense to me)....I love hiking in the beautiful surrounds of NY, which brings everything back into balance, especially when you work hard. I love to travel and do a lot for work, my favourite places being Portugual, Croatia & Iceland. I love beaches & the sun, sitting by them and reading a great book, or even a trashy book. I LOVE books! I spend time doing yoga, going to the gym and just aim at feeling strong and ALIVE! I am always open to new experiences and trying new things and in this city, there is so much for me that I want to experience...walk across the Brooklyn bridge, see the view from the Empire State...the list goes on. I recently finished my masters and am looking forward to not studying, listening to music, vegging out, hiking, meeting new people and getting new insights into myself and my community and trying to figure out what next and how I can contribute something back.....there has to be more right? Essentially, I really like my life, I'm a warm person that loves to meet new people from all over the world and who knows, we could be best pals, travelling companions, or something deeper, but it would be great to chat.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Love dogs but have not bought one since moving to NYC?...still debating about the idea of having one in an apartment!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere there is music! Portugal, Paris, Sydney, Darwin, Kakadu Falls, Edinburgh, Thailand, India, Acapulco, Louisiana and New York, Vietnam, Bronte beach, Icelad, Istanbul...the list keeps growing

Favorite things

Travel, reading, meeting new people, listening to music, discovering new favourite things, rain, shoes, love shoes, learning, gadgets camping; technology, friends

For fun

Read, watch movies, Hiking, Opera, go to galleries, travel, dance, quotes,music social nights, nights alone, shoes!!!! Love a challenge so will give it a go, but will tell you if I hate it or love it.....life offers up pearls.

Last read

Cave in the snow, Tenzin Palmo, Beautiful Boy, Tweak and my favourite, Elegance of a Hedgehog!......now reading the gift, spiral dynamics, ego & the illusion of self, coupled with the queens blade fantasy series



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I have been relocated to New York by the company I work for. I work with eLearning technology and am responsible for it's implementation to international subsidiaries around the world. Recently that changed and it is more of a product manager role
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
My philosophy on spirituality stems more from Quantum Physics, String Theory, throw in the Holographic Universe and some metaphysical training and there you have it, without the religious dogma....I don't need "converting" hell is fine :-)
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
JUST finished my masters, so time on my hands, which is really weird....what next I wonder!