
the_bitter_sweet

28 year old man | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking women 21-30 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Stocky
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is too short to be bored- or boring!

In his own words

I've never done this dating site thing before, here goes. I find that every time I've come back to Indiana it's been because my ventures abroad (work, school, etc.) haven't worked out. The last flight-of-shame back to good-ol-Indy really did me in, and rather than let it keep me down I'm getting back up and out there. I'm kind of a tired old soul these days, and I'm looking for some interesting conversation, fun, and if there's any to be had in Indiana, good food. I'm not from this state... I'm not even from this country. I've had a hard time really connecting with anyone here in the US and though I've made friends in my time in Indiana, I haven't found any meaningful, significant romantic interests. I've traveled the world, seen many interesting people and cultures and lived among them, and all that has taught me is the world is what it is because of its people. I've lectured in Vancouver, been on stage in Los Angeles, won awards in New Orleans and I've been on a few cable tv networks. My work has been shown in galleries in Massachusetts and in the Netherlands. I've worked alongside my idols and now, well, I'm back in the real world with a few scars, stories and memories to show for it. I believe in the power of kindness and love, but not to the point of being a flower-kissing hippy. A little aggression, a little passion here and there gets things done. I'm a lover, not a fighter, but I feel it's dumb to declare oneself a pacifist or peace-loving individual due to not knowing how, where and when to fight! I'm at a point in my life where I've made enough stupid mistakes to feel old and sore yet I'm still young and dumb enough to keep throwing myself headlong into the thick of things. Whoever you are- be fun, be interesting, and appreciate life! I'm not shallow but please be good-looking enough to be happy with your looks. If you're happy with 'em, I'm sure I'll be. I'm not out to impress anyone. I'm not about the flash, the flexing, the posturing and pretending. I've literally been there, done that, and yeah it was cool. Now I'm here. I cook, I clean, I pay my bills, I work hard, I love my family, I've read some books, I spoil my friends, my employees and my dog horribly. Hi. I'm Demian. What's your name?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I find myself spoiling my dog so much more when I've had a crappy day. It's amazing what she does just by being excited to see me come home.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled the world, it's not the places, it's the people that make the world what it is.

College

The Art Institute of Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Favorite things

Those dumb little things everyone ignores- Forgetting I left a pack of gum in my coat, and then finding it right when I wanted some. When I'm out walking the dog and a whole bunch of kids wave and laugh when she barks. Parking as the song ends.

For fun

If you can't make anything you do fun, you're not fun. There aren't many things I don't find a way to make fun... Maybe paperwork?

Last read

My email, some texts, some insurance information... Oh, for fun? Lately I've been trying to teach myself Russian, so, any one of three Russian textbooks.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
by day: entertainment software developer, 3d artist. by night: operations supervisor, trainer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian, Other East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm mixed, and It's always fun to see what people will guess. I've only been asked if I was black by women in bars though. Might have something to do with the lighting :).
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Spiritual but not religious
I believe religion is what you make of it.
Languages: Dutch, English, Russian, Spanish, Other Dutch, English, German, Russian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
My degree (actually my student loan debt) taught me just how quickly money can simply vanish into thin air!