
Loves2Dance14

34 year old woman | Cambridge, MA, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
recently single and giving online dating one more shot!

In her own words

Lessons learned from online dating: 1. Meeting people out of your "normal" circle is really fun of course but what I learned about myself is that I am really interested in a meaningful relationship with someone who shares my core values and interests and looks in the same direction as me for the future. So what are those core values and shared future vision: Well lets start with what they are not: living on the surface of life and being content with material happiness and illusory success. Not taking a chance and risk in life to live our dreams, passions, express our love-not just for one or two people but a love to make a difference and change in the world even through the small everyday things. And what my values are: To look at the difficult places inside ourselves(the good and the ugly) and transform them, getting outside the "me" zone and living from a place of generosity and kindness that aren't "values" but based on a deep wisdom that sees how we are all so interconnected and all trying to do our best in life in the circumstances we find ourselves in. To realize that nobody is perfect and that chasing after ideals is pretty damn useless but going pragmatically in their direction is why we wake up in the morning. Being passionate about our careers but not so much that they take over life at the expense of being there for friends, family, relationships and ourselves(in terms of health). Taking care of our health-phyiscal, mental and spiritual. Its ancient wisdom that having a healthy strong body and mind is the foundation for happiness and love! So if you kept reading....# 2 lesson: Listen to your intuition and don't compromise your values. Have you ever not listened to that soft wise voice and tried to rationalize your way into doing something that after you did it you are like why did I not listen to that voice? Yeah I am not doing that any more..... #3 Lets face it...I don't know about you but I can't even pick out a pair of pants or any clothing item online from a flat computer screen let alone an intimate relationship. We are human beings with a lot more senses then just our eyes that hide behind the safe computer screen...Meaning the best way to get to know someone is in person. Brief intro.....I am a grad student finishing up my last semester so I get pretty busy but always trying to balance out life! I have an undergrad degree in dance and love exercising and staying healthy and in shape-run 3-4x weekly mixed with swimming, biking, dancing, hiking. I teach fitness-dance, yoga, Pilates, conditioning-part time and also mindfulness meditation in the corporate sector(you guys need it). I love my studies and what I teach and my friends are amazing!!! So fun for me is waking up in the morning and going through my day(even though it is exhausting at times-grad school is no joke). I also love exploring!!! I have climbed the highest peaks in the Rocky Mountains and traveled a lot! Mostly for work. I also like getting a drink at new bars and doing things I can't even think of now. Message me if you want to know more-would love to meet for a drink and continue........

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

all places can be a hot spot:) if you have the right attitude!

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

trying something I have never done before and meeting new people, enjoying the simple things and life and at the same time being spontaneous and surprising myself, and skillfully giving to others

For fun

love staying active-swimming, biking, running, hiking, dancing, etc....

Last read

as a grad student-I am a professional reader!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
full time grad student, part time teach yoga, mediation, pilates, dance,and personal trainer aspiring entrepreneur and author
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I think they need the option here of Kindness-this is more a description my "religion"
Languages: Chinese, English, French, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BFA in Dance Performance and Choreography from the Netherlands/pre-med, in the process of receiving MDiv in Asian Religions