
voxaudiophile

33 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 27-34 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Anachronistic and Impulsive.

In her own words

Hi there! I'm an outgoing though slightly shy person that is intensely curious about the world, and constantly engaged in some hobby, class, or other pursuit that provides opportunities for creativity and learning. I skew towards: reading, travel, linguistics, cooking, reading, printmaking, hiking, camping, trail running, comic books, video games, electronics, museums, music, and running around to whatever looks fun. I tend towards being family-oriented and try to balance my time to accommodate them, while still making time for myself. I am confident in my skills and abilities and stick up for myself when necessary, but don't go around looking for a fight. I've often been described as "sunny and cheerful", and I try my hardest to maintain a good attitude and bounce back quickly from a bad day. You would be a chill guy who knows how to relax, but can also self-motivate to get a job done and man up when it needs to be done. You enjoy time with family and friends, and are comfortable with small group activities or flying solo. You'd ideally share a few of my nerdy interests, but that's not required for I am open-minded about the interests of others and prefer to encourage everyone's pursuits. You are caring towards others and make an effort to be considerate and polite. You appreciate direct honesty and don't say one thing while doing another. I'm looking for a normal dating experience and am uninterested in hook-ups, friends-with-benefits, serial monogamy, polyamory, open relationships, or swinging. Thanks for your interest! Peace.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

If I were to have a dog, it'd be either a pack of Corgis, or big ol' Great Danes. Grew up with a dog, just not in a place to commit to one right now.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Boundary Stone, The Blackcat - Washington DC | Bacon - Austin TX | Molly Fontaine's - Memphis TN | The Sentient Bean, The Jinx - Savannah GA | Colonie, Bar Great Harry - Brooklyn NY | The Hangar, Betsy's - Tbilisi, Georgia | Ankyun - Yerevan, Armenia

College

Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, GA

Favorite things

Cartoons on Adult Swim, Archer, Community, Firefly. Some anime. Large varieties of music (excluding those with sexist/homophobic lyrics). Eating hot wings. Hiking and visiting National Parks. Collecting maps and banknotes. Designing everything!

For fun

Reading, music, travel, linguistics, board-gaming, electronic hobbies, DIY, photography, mastering Indian Cuisine, National Parks, trying new things, studying, museums, occasional baseball game or a bar w/Alabama football playing.

Last read

Anthology Magazine, Uppercase Magazine, The Silent Language of Leaders by Carol Kinsey Goman, Mothers and Sons by Toibin, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. Currently reading: Ulysses by Joyce, and Learning How to Learn by Joseph Novak



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Graphic and Web Designer
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Southern gal. From the DC area by way of Alabama.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Deist. Was raised Southern Baptist. I'm open w/regards to spirituality. Though I am disinclined to be a part of "revealed religions" such as the Abrahamic faiths.
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BFA in Studio Art (Graphic Design concentration) from James Madison University. MFA in Graphic Design from Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD).