
sfa331

42 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Carpe Diem!

In her own words

NICE GUYS DO NOT FINISH LAST. Especially NICE FUNNY guys. They are actually amazing, refreshing, and endearing. Anyone else...please stop reading and move on. I debated between joining Match or writing a book: WHY I SHOULD BECOME A LESBIAN. Except I don't have a good ending so am here to get some suggestions or possibly additional chapters. About me... I was born in Kenya, Africa, of Indian-Portugese descent, raised here in the US, so please don't think I speak like the characters in "The Gods Must Be Crazy." Things to know: I have a huge crush on Gordon Ramsey, but suck at cooking and would probably survive on Giligan's Island as long I found a coffee stand. . My high school yearbook was filled with, "Thank you for letting me cheat off you," and nobody remembered me at the reunion. I have travelled all over the world since I was a child, and have continued to do so with my child. Every boyfriend who dated me found their wife after me. I take that as a compliment. I began running two years ago and surprised myself by running several marathons in 4 hours and 16ish minutes. Yet, I am the slowest Kenyan running each race. I dread small talk. Can't even fake it. The small talk.. I have learned to stop calling my ex husband's girlfriend, The Hairdresser, and actually kind of like her now. I made sure my son became good friends with Cruz Beckham so we could have playdates with his father. Note the word WE. I have the best job in the world. My dog speaks Russian because he does not understand any English commands. He is my successful relationship story with a male. The key to my heart - making me laugh, a very kind, affectionate nature, NO SELFIES of gym workouts, and does not use text messages to have a conversation. Must have ambition - someone who understands that hard work is a requirement for anything of substance. Please don't talk about your car, your money, your ex's and call them crazy. Be nice to the valet guys and waiters. Smile at anyone in a wheelchair. I don't follow rules. Am off to Thailand for 3 week mid- June and have zero concern about the military takeover that was announced hours after I purchased my tickets. Worse case scenario, I get stuck there for a bit and get to enjoy super cheap massages daily and explore the oceans and pristine beaches. I have travelled all over the world since I was a child, and continue to do so with my son. I am a single mother with a very amicable, respectful relationship with my 9 year old's father. We share custody and work well together to raise our son who is absolutely awesome and the best person I know. He has taught me to look at the stars and learn all their names, to believe that it is perfectly normal to go to the beach at 7pm on a school night to test out his wet suit, and told me that God is an artist. He paints 90% perfectly, and 10% he forgets a few things because He is so busy. So when you are born, you are either the 90% that are the same as everyone else, or lucky enough to be the 10% that are more original. He especially has taken his headmaster's advice of "Create your own trails" to remind me that the detours in our lives are far more valuable. When we fall, depending on how much bleeding there is, you either get up and laugh, ask for some help or a hug, and know that with patience everything heals. Have learned that if you poison your child with salmonella from eating raw cookie dough, you can call 911 and have the hottest firemen show up to help deal with a febrile seizure. My favorite quote is from the Seven Pillars of Wisdom :"All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes, to make it possible.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I have the cutest addition to my family... Cooper, an apricot maltipoo. Cooper the super duper pooper. I used to like fish until our entire fish tank died over the course of 2 years. Am allergic to cats and anything hairy.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Thailand, Positano, Fiji - Vomo Island, Punta Mita, my bed during the rain, Cafe Luxe, any beach facing the sunset, and sitting by the piano listening to my son play magic

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music: Coldplay, Lumineers, Mumford and Sons. Crushes: David Beckham, Adam Levine, and Gordon Ramsey Food: sushi, seafood, weakness: cupcakes

For fun

Running, traveling, biking, reading, beach outings, photography, music

Last read

Cutting Stone



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Born in Kenya, of Indian descent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree